SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:09 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
File size info missing after V7 to V9 upgrade?

Hey Guys!

When I go to watch a recorded show, I highlight the show under "recordings" then hit the "OK" remote button. I have it set so it comes up with Watch Now, Delete, and a whole bunch of other options. In V7 on the very top line of this pop up window it would show the title of the recording then a colon (":") then it would show the filesize. This window appears to be exactly the same in V9 except I see nothing after the colon... there is no file size. I'm using Gemstone so not sure if that has anything to do with it or not?

Is there a way to get back the size of the file after the colon?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:16 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent94Z View Post
Hey Guys!

When I go to watch a recorded show, I highlight the show under "recordings" then hit the "OK" remote button. I have it set so it comes up with Watch Now, Delete, and a whole bunch of other options. In V7 on the very top line of this pop up window it would show the title of the recording then a colon (":") then it would show the filesize. This window appears to be exactly the same in V9 except I see nothing after the colon... there is no file size. I'm using Gemstone so not sure if that has anything to do with it or not?

Is there a way to get back the size of the file after the colon?

Thanks!
Detailed Setup -> Customize -> Display file sizes and counts = Yes
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:24 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Detailed Setup -> Customize -> Display file sizes and counts = Yes
Well, damn... that was it. LOL Thank, Fuzzy! I didn't even know that was a setting and didn't think to look for it as a setting either because it seems like most/all of my other setting I had "stuck" during the upgrade as I don't really see any difference (other than faster! LOL).

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:32 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
It was one of the 'extra features' added with the old 5309 code, but is now rolled in.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:40 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,415
Thanks from me too. I was missing that after freshly moving from the V3 UI and didn't know if it was supposed to be there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:54 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Awesome!

One thing I really like about V9 is that with V7 when I was going through the upcoming recordings if I didn't want something to record I'd hit both "watched" and "don't like" for that particular upcoming recording. If it was coming up in a few hours or so it seemed like it was hit or miss if things would update in time to catch the fact I didn't want it to record. With V9 as soon as I hit either "watched" or "don't like" it is removed INSTANTLY from the recording list.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-22-2017, 02:59 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent94Z View Post
Awesome!

One thing I really like about V9 is that with V7 when I was going through the upcoming recordings if I didn't want something to record I'd hit both "watched" and "don't like" for that particular upcoming recording. If it was coming up in a few hours or so it seemed like it was hit or miss if things would update in time to catch the fact I didn't want it to record. With V9 as soon as I hit either "watched" or "don't like" it is removed INSTANTLY from the recording list.
Yeah, EnterNoEscape sped up Carny so things like that are many magnitudes faster than they were.. like sped from many hours to less than a minute for some.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EPG Info Missing for a Channel themeister SageTV EPG Service 0 10-08-2011 07:09 AM
Petition: Could you PLEASE change the font size in Info view? teq Sage My Movies 0 12-01-2010 08:06 PM
File Size HuMan321 SageTV Placeshifter 3 09-19-2009 08:46 AM
HD PVR file this can't be the right size but it is tvconfuse Hardware Support 8 10-16-2008 06:45 AM
preview size and turning off info... jbuszkie SageTV Beta Test Software 2 04-21-2004 07:28 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.