SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2005, 11:45 PM
cipher cipher is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 39
Overlay no longer works...gah

I've been using overlay as my Video Renderer. I just finished watching a movie that I had recorded and hit "Delete Now" while the credits were running. This took me to the Main Menu where I selected Live TV and a channel. All that displays is about 1 frame of video, then blank screen - audio is fine, just no image. I switch Video Renderer to VMR9, everything works fine (cept for the choppy playback that starts after watching for a few mins, hence the need for overlay). I switch back to Overlay, blank screen. I tried restoring my Wiz.bin and sage.properties, I also rebooted, to no avail. Suggestions? (other than format, smash with a hammer, hook up my STB and never look back)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2005, 08:44 AM
Scriber Scriber is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: AZ
Posts: 201
Good news - had this exact issue on my ATI 9100 box (no overlay; VMR7, 9 OK; audio fine; flash of video then black screen) after a "clean" reinstall of Sage and was able to fix it.

Bad news - the fix was a lot of trial and error so I'm not really sure how I fixed this issue. Contacted Sage support and they pointed me in the direction of messing with the ATI drivers which I did and that, I think, is what solved it.

HTH.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2005, 12:16 PM
cipher cipher is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 39
Thanks Scriber. I did another clean install of SageTV but that didn't work so I next uninstalled/reinstalled my NVIDIA video drivers which fixed it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.