SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Netherlands

Notices

SageTV Netherlands SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from The Netherlands - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in The Netherlands.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2003, 12:24 AM
harry_rikken harry_rikken is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Question Channel preset tuning problem

I,ve got a problem with the channel setup. With my cable, the channels aren't exactly on channels 1, 2, 3 etc. but on 11+, 52+, s17- etc, so I can't use the built-in setup of channels. The question now is, how do I tune the preselects to a certain frequency instead of to a predefined channel?

Regards,

Harry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2003, 09:29 AM
dkardatzke's Avatar
dkardatzke dkardatzke is offline
SageTV Co-Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,220
Are you using SageTV or SageRecorder?
__________________
Dan Kardatzke, Co-Founder
SageTV, LLC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2003, 03:09 PM
harry_rikken harry_rikken is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Sage TV with Hauppauge PVR350

Harry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2003, 06:04 PM
krutaw's Avatar
krutaw krutaw is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to krutaw
Quote:
Originally posted by harry_rikken
Sage TV with Hauppauge PVR350

Harry
Does the Hauppauge card treat the channels like 1-125? If so, then you will have to do what I did. My cable company isn't listed as an option when chosing which provider during setup, so I had to choose a different provider, and then remap the channel numbers to match how the Hauppauge card identified them.
__________________
Warm Regards,

Andy Kruta A+, CNA, MCSA, Network+, RHCE

"It's kinda fun to do the impossible"
- Walt Disney
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2003, 06:05 PM
dkardatzke's Avatar
dkardatzke dkardatzke is offline
SageTV Co-Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,220
Does changing the channel in Channel Setup solve the problem? When you go into Channel Setup, choose options or right-click to re-map the channel to a different number. You also may want to do a search for this in the entire forum because I know it's been discussed in the past.
__________________
Dan Kardatzke, Co-Founder
SageTV, LLC
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2003, 05:55 AM
harry_rikken harry_rikken is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Well, this won't work because it has something to do with the prefix of channel frequencies in the registry. Neither do I have the option to change to another cable provider (gnnnn@#$!...). Thanks anyway for your replies. I appreciate this very mucho...

Regards, Harry
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-07-2003, 02:48 PM
peter peter is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Amsterdam Netherlands
Posts: 42
Harry if you live in amsterdam you can use this file to import in your registry. If not you can still import it but you have to change frequency's

Peter
Attached Files
File Type: zip upc lineup.zip (486 Bytes, 787 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-08-2003, 03:24 AM
harry_rikken harry_rikken is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Hi Peter,

thanks for your effort. I'll try it and I'll keep you posted.

Harry
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-08-2003, 06:03 AM
Barrie Barrie is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 20
See this thread, it worked for me (finally)
http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthr...=&threadid=428

Groet,
Barrie
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-05-2003, 05:00 PM
eurojojo eurojojo is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 18
Hai,

I tried to find an elegant solution to this problem. Check out my comments on this thread:
http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthr...?threadid=2042
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.