SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2007, 09:23 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Error Accessing the filesystem for playback!!

Hi, I've looked through the manual and searched the forums but cannot find the answer to my problem

Anyway my problem is I cannot get SageTVClient V6.2.8 to play my video TS files, SageTV V6.2.8 plays the files fine. I can veiw all the folders with the TS files inside ok but clicking on play will result in the error,
"There was a Playback ERROR in playback. Details: sage.PlaybackException: ERROR (-3,0x80070057): There was a problem accessing the filesystem for playback."

I've looked at the error log but cannot make any sense of that, but if anyone wants to take a look I've attached it below.

The folder structure is as follows - G:\Movies 2\Dora The Explorer Summer Explorer\VIDEO_TS
Another stange thing will also happen and it will launch the TV instead of playing the film, it does this every other time I try and play the film.

Any help would be greatly appriciated as this is one of my last remaining problems.

Thanks

jaminben
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetvclient_0.txt (146.4 KB, 182 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2007, 09:57 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Ripped DVDs cannot be streamed through the server; the client needs to have access to the import directory, so it can play them directly. Change the import path to use UNC paths & make sure the client has permission to access the path.

You could try using a mapped drive letter instead on the client, if the client doesn't already use that letter.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:03 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Thanks for the quick reply Opus4 However that makes no sense to me, do you have a guide that could be followed for the less computer minded people like me.

Regards

jaminben
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:12 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Someone around here will probably know a UNC tutorial to point you to... I just right click on a drive or directory, choose properties, then the Sharing tab, then share it & set the name.

After that, the UNC path is \\<PC name>\<share name>\<remainder of directory path>

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:52 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Excellent, got it sorted

Thankyou Opus4, its been driving me crazy for a few days now and the answer was so simple, well simple when you know how.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Filesystem couldn't be fixed loodpreh SageTV Linux 3 05-21-2006 12:31 PM
Has anyone had experience with OpenAFS? (a distributed filesystem) perfessor101 Hardware Support 0 03-17-2006 10:18 AM
ISO size / filesystem layout? AndyS SageTV Linux 4 03-12-2006 01:41 PM
Linux fileserver: Which filesystem to use? AtariJeff Hardware Support 1 03-12-2006 12:44 AM
filesystem error moements SageTV Beta Test Software 1 01-15-2005 08:18 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.