SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2009, 07:51 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
OML like interface for movies thoughts?

So I love ben's app and stucklles and evil penguin.

I need some help on making stv's to import as I am brand new at this but wanted some thoughts. Ignore the background behind the title that was an accident and is already fixed. Working on buttons to bring of the video options

thoughts??

http://s714.photobucket.com/albums/w...ent=custom.jpg

Last edited by PLUCKYHD; 04-07-2009 at 12:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2009, 07:55 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
So I love ben's app and stucklles and evil penguin.

I need some help on making stv's to import as I am brand new at this but wanted some thoughts. Ignore the background behind the title that was an accident and is already fixed. Working on buttons to bring of the video options

thoughts??

http://s714.photobucket.com/albums/w...ent=custom.jpg
Its a start I think you will find that having a large amount of movies displayed like that will casue quite alot of slowdown. However theirs no harm in trying Keep bashing away and you'll get there.
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2009, 08:00 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
I actually haven't noticed any slowdown on the computer (haven't work with the extender yet)

Ideally what I would like is to be able to disable the fanart in this view and still have it enabled in your video info app. I think that would help greatly with performance something like this.

http://s714.photobucket.com/albums/w...nt=custom2.jpg

also it has less coverart in this view and looks better.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2009, 08:16 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
I actually haven't noticed any slowdown on the computer (haven't work with the extender yet)

Ideally what I would like is to be able to disable the fanart in this view and still have it enabled in your video info app. I think that would help greatly with performance something like this.

http://s714.photobucket.com/albums/w...nt=custom2.jpg

also it has less coverart in this view and looks better.
That does look better. I tried something similar to this a little while ago except the whole screen was covered in posters, Movie wall plugin I think its called else where, it ran like a pig so I put it to one side.
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2009, 09:01 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Ran like a pig on the computer or the extender?

It seems like it is running great on the computer but not at home to try the extender.

side note the is a huge learning curve but it is learnable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2009, 09:09 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Ran like a pig on the computer or the extender?
Only had it running on the PC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
side note the is a huge learning curve but it is learnable.
Yer, its massive but as you say not impossible.
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-06-2009, 01:33 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Question for people who might use this.

Do people really use all the menu options?

Like
add to playlist
add to custom group
generate .my file
change category?

I have never had a need but if others had I want to keep them in the submenus
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-06-2009, 02:23 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Do people really use all the menu options?
One thing to keep in mind is that you may want to keep the standard options menus in place since other imports may add custom buttons to them.

The more of the default stuff you can leave intact, the better chance your import will play well with other imports, and also the better chance that you will automatically inherit new features that get added to the default STV in the future.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-06-2009, 02:36 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
I am keeping them in place but just moving them to a subfolder hoping the new imports will still stay intact but not sure how to check
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-06-2009, 07:00 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
So I think I have a working beta in a day or two it is working nicely on the extended
Showing 30 movies at a time with fanart it really mimics oml more and suits my taste

Would like to get a couple of people to test be prepared for unkown issues

Pm me if interested
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-07-2009, 11:01 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Question for people who might use this.

Do people really use all the menu options?

Like
add to playlist
add to custom group
generate .my file
change category?

I have never had a need but if others had I want to keep them in the submenus
nope i never use those options. I was thinking about creating a similar screen for my videos... I was going to move all the menu options into the popup options menu.... that way they would still be accessible if people wanted. And yes I would be interested in testing out your code
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:22 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Here is an updated screen from this morning I have come along way sense then even but thought I would share

http://s714.photobucket.com/albums/w...nt=custom6.jpg

All the menus are hidden and accessible by options and in there own subs from there to keep it cleaner.

I am adjust the translucent of them currently and working on getting them closer together to give more of a wall effect (this may or may not fly not sure yet)

As of now I can run it with 10 columns and 3 rows on the hd200 without any noticable lag.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:27 PM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Its coming on nicely

One question, why does the date say Sun Feb 15?
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:37 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaminben View Post
Its coming on nicely

One question, why does the date say Sun Feb 15?
work computer with wrong date for other reasons
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:43 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
work computer with wrong date for other reasons
Your not lying to the boss are you? "I completed that a while back and sent it to you in an email. Check your email. I sent it around February 15th"
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:47 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
lookin good, I can't wait to try it out
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:54 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Question for those interested

Fanart or no fanart on the backgounds? I have ran it both ways with a black background it is less distracting than fanart. (you will still get fanart in AMIS either way)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:56 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
Make it an option.
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:59 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by QueOnda View Post
Make it an option.
I new that was going to come up I am not that good yet

But I can upload to stv's one with and one without fanart.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-07-2009, 01:26 PM
mikejaner's Avatar
mikejaner mikejaner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chantilly VA
Posts: 2,087
Send a message via MSN to mikejaner Send a message via Skype™ to mikejaner
I would say no to the fanart in the background, until you can get it that complicated to make it an option. I dont think anything other than a movie theater or blank background is needed, since you already see the coverart of all the movies right there.
__________________
Mike Janer
SageTV HD300 Extender X2
Sage Server: AMD X4 620,2048MB RAM,SageTV 7.x ,2X HDHR Primes, 2x HDHomerun(original). 80GB OS Drive, Video Drives: Local 2TB Drive GB RAID5
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can we add 1080p24 tke743 SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 1 02-05-2009 12:57 PM
Cant Add New Source with 6.5 jgourd Hardware Support 4 02-04-2009 10:43 PM
Add "Add to Playlist" Button infocus13 SageTV Customizations 6 09-09-2007 05:00 PM
How do you add a channel? m1abrams SageTV EPG Service 1 12-08-2004 11:19 AM
How to add channels? tankd0g SageTV Software 2 09-15-2004 11:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.