SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2014, 11:56 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
BBC4HD Pontop Pike

I believe COM7 is now transmitting from Pontop Pike, giving us BBC4HD and BBCNEWSHD. Anyone got the FRQ for these? ScanChannelsBDA finds no HD for me now, and Sage just hangs on initialisation when scanning...

Thanks!
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2014, 03:45 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Don't live there so can't say.

But this shows com7 on 570MHz.

You could use ProgDVB to perform a channel scan, then on channel properties it can give you TID & SID for the relevant channel.

Looks like not available until March 25 anyway
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners

Last edited by starfire; 03-16-2014 at 04:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2014, 11:39 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 307
From EPG Collector logs I found the SID info. And if the FRQ is 570mz then the FRQs should be as below for Pontop Pike.


CH:74 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40992 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CBeebies HD
CH:106 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40976 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC FOUR HD
CH:107 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40960 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC NEWS HD

CH:999 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:41040 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:Al Jazeera Eng HD
CH:999 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:41056 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:Al Jazeera Arabi

I have checked them and get 'no signal' so I think we are best off waiting until the launch date and performing a full scan to make sure.

Dean
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2014, 01:35 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Finally got around to trying this, and Dean's settings work a treat.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pontop Pike Problems Persist rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 9 12-22-2011 09:08 AM
Freeview Mux A Pontop Pike rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 10 12-10-2011 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.