SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2017, 10:13 AM
lewispm lewispm is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Collierville, TN
Posts: 73
Pixelation and spinning circle problem

I have a Win10 server and while watching on a HD300 client I'm having a problem that has happened now for the third time.

While watching a long show (football game) while its still recording, a couple hours in to the show it gets slow (like silent slow motion) and freezes and pixelates. Last night it happened at 10:02pm until about 10:20pm, and then had no problems at all. There is no comskip running at that time, and I checked the load on the CPU of the server at it was below 50%. The network load was also low.

I attached the sageclient log, which shows something weird. There is a client on the (headless) server, but it was not running. It looks like in the log that its shutting down at 10:02pm, but it should not have been running in the first place. We have an HD300 (which stayed on from 6pm-11pm) and an HD200 which we weren't watching, but was on, and the client on the pc which should not have been on.

The sage log is also attached.

The pixelation stays on the recording, I'm watching it back now and the problem is still there.

There's a bunch of "hang detected" in the log.

Any help would be appreciated.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetvclient_0.txt (279.7 KB, 70 views)
File Type: txt sagetv_1.txt (641.5 KB, 74 views)
File Type: txt sagelog2.txt (414.3 KB, 73 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2017, 11:38 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,313
It's definitely odd that something is going wrong in the recordings themselves. It would pretty much have to be CPU load or networking load on the server itself (it depends upon what type of capture devices you are using too). It could also possibly be a signal problem too.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2017, 04:34 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,057
did you happen to look at what your memory usage was like? if the Java heap on your server is maxed out you could see this behavior too.
__________________
Server: AMD 9600 Phenom on XP, Gigabyte GA-MA78GPM, 2GB RAM, 320+250+500 GB SATA drives, HDHomeRun Prime, HD-PVR x.5.1, Paterson serial
Client/Encoder:AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, ATI X1650 XT, nMediaPC case, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Cyberlink/ArcSoft decoders, USB-UIRT
Client/Encoder: AMD 3800+ X2, 512 MB RAM, 6150 graphics, nMediaPC case, ArcSoft decoders
Client: HD300, Asus Pundit P1-AH1, AMD 3800+ X2 CPU, 1 GB RAM, 6150 graphics, ArcSoft decoders
Backup: Synology
SageTV version: FINAL
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spinning circle when FF or RWD on client only m1abrams SageTV Software 15 01-19-2016 07:09 PM
Another spinning circle of death t4runnr SageTV Software 24 03-07-2014 10:37 AM
Spinning Circle - somewhat fedup Islander SageMC Custom Interface 38 04-21-2010 07:24 AM
FF and spinning circle (strange) bmac.to SageTV Software 7 03-09-2009 10:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.