SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2004, 05:05 AM
AndersNolberger AndersNolberger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Linköping Sweden
Posts: 255
Arrow Plugin: LCD Smartie status display (1.0.3.1 - October 29 2005)

I have now made version 1.0 of the LCD Smartie plugin available at http://www.nolberger.se/Sage/LCDSmartie/.
This plugin uses nielm's "External Status Monitor Interface" to show status information about Sage on LCD displays supported by LCD Smartie. Read http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=8757 for more information.

2005-01-29
New version 1.0.3 available. Small changes to be compatible with latest LCD Smartie.

2005-10-29
Version 1.0.3.1: Keeps the connection to Status monitor open to avoid unnecessary network load (No TIME_WAIT in netstat)

/Anders

Last edited by AndersNolberger; 10-29-2005 at 03:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2005, 10:12 PM
Crashless's Avatar
Crashless Crashless is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,224
I can't believe that there haven't been any posts here.

Your plugin is GREAT! I just found a plugin that lets me use my old PalmPilot as an LCD, and this works perfectly with LCD Smartie.

I do have one request though. Would it be possible to have a command return the number of shows being recorded, and have each show being recorded have an output?

I can't yet record more than one show yet, but I would like a screen to show that either one, or no shows are being recorded.

Thanks for listening, and again, GREAT JOB!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2005, 01:56 AM
AndersNolberger AndersNolberger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Linköping Sweden
Posts: 255
Thank you.

To get how many shows being recorded try this $dll(sage.dll, 0,,).

And to get the show being recorded on tuner 1: $dll(sage.dll, 2, 1,) for tuner 2: $dll(sage.dll, 2, 2,) and so on.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2005, 02:25 PM
Crashless's Avatar
Crashless Crashless is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,224
I think I tried the $dll(sage.dll, 0,,) and it always returned 1. I'll try it again though.

Ah, I now see how the tuner ID works. For some reason I got confused when I was looking at the command matrix.

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-04-2005, 10:05 AM
PeteL PeteL is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 11
I have to agree! This plug-in is great! Thanks!

Are there any plans to include the ability to show additional MP3 (music) data? I'm able to display the Artist, but what about the Track/Title/Year, etc.?

Great job! (and a thanks to Neilm too!)

- Pete
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2005, 10:20 AM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
album name and track Title are in there -- it should be in the same fields as the 'show' and 'episode' respectivly:
album=$dll(sage.dll, 2,0,0)
Title=$dll(sage.dll, 3,0,0)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2005, 03:30 PM
chrysek chrysek is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 289
Send a message via AIM to chrysek Send a message via Yahoo to chrysek
$dll(sage.dll, 5,1,)
does display channel number and station name for recording on capture device #1
$dll(sage.dll, 5,2,) the same thing for capture device 2 and so on..


$dll(sage.dll, 1,1,)
does give you capture device name diplayed, the same thing as above
$dll(sage.dll, 1,2,) for the second device, $dll(sage.dll, 1,3,) for the third and so on.

$dll(sage.dll, 6,1,) will give you what time and date recording started on particular capture device.

$dll(sage.dll, 7,1,) I think is the duration of recording on that particular device.

I think this is what I've tried

Chris
__________________
Intel Pentium 4 3.0ghz 800mhz FSB, D.VINE 4 w/VFD display Case, GIGABYTE "GA-8IPE1000 PRO-G" i865PE Chipset Motherboard, Dual DDR 400 1024mb RAM (2x512mb), Windows XP Pro SP2 + SageTV 4.1.12 + Java j2re-1.5._02, ATI 9600 128mb DVI out, 200gb OS Drive, 2x160gb EIDE and 7x400gb SATA Video storage hard drives, Hauppauge PVR-250 to Time Warner HD Digital Cable Receiver, Hauppauge PVR-250 to Dish Network Receiver, Hauppauge PVR-350 to Time Warner Cable redy input, ATI HDTV card, USB-UIRT w/Hauppauge remote.

Last edited by chrysek; 02-04-2005 at 03:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-13-2005, 12:51 PM
turak's Avatar
turak turak is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 554
I'm having a problem with the smartie plugin. If tuner 1 is currently recording something then the show name for tuner 2 is $dll(sage.dll,2,2,). If tuner 1 is not currently recording anything then the show name for tuner 2 is $dll(sage.dll,3,2).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-14-2005, 02:28 AM
AndersNolberger AndersNolberger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Linköping Sweden
Posts: 255
Try to connect with Telnet to the External status plugin and report what you get from it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-14-2005, 07:06 PM
turak's Avatar
turak turak is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 554
Recording Nothing:

now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_0_show:
recording_0_episode:
recording_0_chan:
recording_0_starttime:
recording_0_endtime:

recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_1_show:
recording_1_episode:
recording_1_chan:
recording_1_starttime:
recording_1_endtime:


now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_0_show:
recording_0_episode:
recording_0_chan:
recording_0_starttime:
recording_0_endtime:

recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_1_show:
recording_1_episode:
recording_1_chan:
recording_1_starttime:
recording_1_endtime:

Recording 1 show:

now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_0_show:
recording_0_episode:
recording_0_chan:
recording_0_starttime:
recording_0_endtime:

recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_2_show: Monster House
recording_2_episode: Golf House
recording_2_chan: 19 - DSC
recording_2_starttime: 1108429200000
recording_2_endtime: 1108432800000

now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_0_show:
recording_0_episode:
recording_0_chan:
recording_0_starttime:
recording_0_endtime:

recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_2_show: Monster House
recording_2_episode: Golf House
recording_2_chan: 19 - DSC
recording_2_starttime: 1108429200000
recording_2_endtime: 1108432800000

Recording 2 shows:

now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_1_show: Gattaca
recording_1_episode:
recording_1_chan: 26 - HBO
recording_1_starttime: 1108425600000
recording_1_endtime: 1108432800000
recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_2_show: Monster House
recording_2_episode: Golf House
recording_2_chan: 19 - DSC
recording_2_starttime: 1108429200000
recording_2_endtime: 1108432800000

now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_1_show: Gattaca
recording_1_episode:
recording_1_chan: 26 - HBO
recording_1_starttime: 1108425600000
recording_1_endtime: 1108432800000
recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_2_show: Monster House
recording_2_episode: Golf House
recording_2_chan: 19 - DSC
recording_2_starttime: 1108429200000
recording_2_endtime: 1108432800000

Last edited by turak; 02-14-2005 at 07:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-14-2005, 07:25 PM
turak's Avatar
turak turak is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 554
Are you parsing the data by line? It looks like it doesn't put an extra CR/LF after endtime if it's recording something.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-15-2005, 01:29 AM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
Sorry -- 2 problems...
1) looks like I cannot count!
Code:
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_0_show:
[...]
recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_2_show: Monster House
and 2) the extra blank line is an 'end of data' marker that should not be there...

I claim clemancy because I only had one tuner when I wrote the plugin... I will upload a new version asap , but I cannot test it, because my server died last night!

New version uploaded... Can you check if it gives the right output (correct tner numbers and no blank lines in the data) please...

Last edited by nielm; 02-15-2005 at 01:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-15-2005, 01:37 AM
AndersNolberger AndersNolberger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Linköping Sweden
Posts: 255
Ok, I wait for your changes and then turak can test again to see if my plugin works or not. I only have one tuner so I cant test multiple recordings.

I hope you get your server up without to much loss of data.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-15-2005, 05:40 PM
turak's Avatar
turak turak is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 554
That did the trick. Thanks for the quick response and fix. Now I just need to figure out how to setup my actions so that if either tuner is recording then show the currently recording screen.


now_playing_type: nothing
now_playing_show:
now_playing_episode:
now_playing_artist:
now_playing_channel:
now_playing_starttime:
now_playing_endtime:
now_playing_currpos:
now_playing_state: stopped
num_recording_devs: 2
recording_1_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture #2
recording_1_show: That '70s Show
recording_1_episode: Eric Gets Suspended
recording_1_chan: 16 - WPSG
recording_1_starttime: 1108510200000
recording_1_endtime: 1108512000000
recording_2_dev: Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
recording_2_show: Stargate SG-1
recording_2_episode: Prometheus
recording_2_chan: 58 - SCIFI
recording_2_starttime: 1108508400000
recording_2_endtime: 1108512000000
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-15-2005, 06:08 PM
Crashless's Avatar
Crashless Crashless is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,224
I have two actions to do that:

$dll(sage.dll,2,1,) = <blank> then DisableScreen(4)
$dll(sage.dll,2,1,) <> <blank> then EnableScreen(4)


The <blank> is actually blank. I put nothing in the field. Make sense?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-15-2005, 06:22 PM
turak's Avatar
turak turak is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 554
That would work for a single tuner, but it gets a lbit more complicated with more then one. Right now I'm trying to figure out if you can use a and/or operator like && or || in the statement. I'm also trying to figure out if you can use math.

examples of what I'm trying:

if $dll(sage.dll,1,1,1) || $dll(sage.dll,1,2,1) = 1 then gotoscreen(3)

or maybe:
if $dll(sage.dll,1,1,1) + $dll(sage.dll,1,2,1) >= 1 then gotoscreen(3)


My final goal is to have it setup so that if I'm watching something it will show the current show info. If I'm not watching something, but it's recording something then show what it's recording. If it's recording nothing and I'm watching nothing then show the current date/time.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:23 AM
abanytime abanytime is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7
Anders' LCD Smartie Plugin

Anders' page seems to be down right now (unless it's me). Anybody know if this is available elsewhere? All the links seem to point to his page.

Thanks for any info.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-04-2005, 01:14 PM
AndersNolberger AndersNolberger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Linköping Sweden
Posts: 255
My broadband modem has given up. I have a new one waiting for me at the post office so hopefully it will be up tomorrow again. At leat I hope so becouse I MUST have better Internet connection then a modem this weekend!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-04-2005, 02:02 PM
abanytime abanytime is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7
Good luck with that and thanks for the update.

- AB
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-21-2005, 04:38 PM
gongzero gongzero is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
It seems that the link for the plugin is still down. I've tried searching via Google for a download mirror, but to no avail.

If anyone can PM me with a copy of this plugin, I'd be happy to mirror it!


-A
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.