SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-28-2005, 05:21 PM
seamonkey420 seamonkey420 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 49
yes.. this will prevent duplicate encoding/unnecessary encoding of already encoded files... :-)

it should first do a check to see if there are any .wmv files in the odir location, if it finds any, it wil then create a log file with the file name into the log directory...

it creates the log files each time it runs!

peace
seamonkey420
__________________
My HTPC:
Athon 64 3000+ 939 | MSI ATI Xpress2 Chipset mobo
ATI X600XT pci-e | Avermedia PVR 150MCE
200GB + 80GB int HD, 100GB ext
NmediaPC HTPC case w/remote/keyboard
19" & 15" LCD monitors

Sony PSP
"knowledge is power, spread the power"
http://seamonkey420.tech-recipes.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-28-2005, 05:23 PM
seamonkey420 seamonkey420 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwaters
OK, I've added a few lines to automate the removal of commercials prior to processing the WMV... I downloaded the trial of VideoReDo, and based on my results, I'll probably purchase...

I'm running this at night, and putting the WMV's on a 1GB SD Card which I can pop into my PocketPC. I'm not too worried about 100% accuracy in for commercial removal, the automatic detection by comskip works good enough for my purposes.

Anyway, here's the line that removes commercials:

for /f "tokens=1 delims=." %%i in ('dir /s/b "%idir%\*-?.VPrj"') do if not EXIST "%%i-Trimmed.mpg" (cscript //nologo "C:\Program Files\VideoReDo\vp.vbs" "%%i.VPrj" "%%i-Trimmed.mpg")

And my batch file -- this has been modified with my directories, and to delete the VPRJ & trimmed files, but not the original MPG's. This way, it can be automated to run each night without duplicating anything.
dude! you rule! i was going to get into this but don't need to start from scratch now!!

awesome work!

can't wait to test later on (gotta get out and skateboard cuz its 67degrees here in mn!!)
peace
seamonkey420
__________________
My HTPC:
Athon 64 3000+ 939 | MSI ATI Xpress2 Chipset mobo
ATI X600XT pci-e | Avermedia PVR 150MCE
200GB + 80GB int HD, 100GB ext
NmediaPC HTPC case w/remote/keyboard
19" & 15" LCD monitors

Sony PSP
"knowledge is power, spread the power"
http://seamonkey420.tech-recipes.com
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-28-2005, 06:36 PM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
I guess I have some playing to do tonight Ok, I think it was Dorian that figured out how to edit Nielm's web stuff - care to share what you did?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-28-2005, 08:57 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
Yeah. Actually it dawn on me while reading all his little help files. There is one that specifically says

"Serving other files with Sage Web Server
The webserver can serve any files on your system, all you need to do is build a directory structure under the

SageTV/webserver/webroot

directory containing these files"

And then I knew I was onto something. If it could serve up any file then why not a HTML file? I went to the webroot and made another share named "stream"(anything you want really / eg ..webserver\webroot\stream) and then told the batch file(wme.bat) to place it shows_index.html and sub folder in there. I tried having it in the root and it work well until the batch file tried to create a new html in that directory. Not sure what happen but it got all goofed up with the redirect for the webserve page so I just made another sub directory.

To test I just restarted the service and this time instead of typing
http://192.168.1.101:8080/sage/Home in the address link I used
http://192.168.1.101:8080/stream/shows_index.html And it worked!

Ok but that's only half of it. Then I remember reading somewhere else he had write a way to add links into his webserve page. One of the ways was to add a URL link like so

Menu layout and items
The menu bar that sits at the top of the screen is read from a text file in

SageTV/webserver/menu.properties

The layout of this file is pretty simple: each [group] is a drop-down menu, and each

Name=address row is a menu item

Menu items can be to any valid URL, so you can even add bookmarks to external sites,

eg: IMDB=http://www.imdb.com/

Note that any changes to menu.properties will require a restart of the Sage process that is running the webserver (SageTV or SageTV Service)

So basically I told it to

Streams=http://192.168.1.101:8080/stream/shows_index.html

and saved. Tested and that worked too. Now there might be a cleaner way to do this. But this was a way that was already available and I have 0 problems with its results. It just took a while of looking over all those white papers. Hope this helps and I wasnt to unclear.

Oh and one more thing. If you are behind a router like me just do some port forwarding (open ports) for 8080 or whatever port you specified other than default in webserve. Also wanted to add that if you are trying to reach this from the internet then you will need to put the IP of your modem gets to reach it. In my case I use the IP that my router to gets from my ISP. Then do the port forwarding to for 8080 to the 192.168.1.101 system which is my pvr. So basically on the net the request comes to my modem -> then hits my router -> then my router sees that all requests coming in on 8080 need to goto my pvr boxs.


PS Only 2 more things on my wish list right now.

1)Episode names the way they look in SAGE. Like having Eps # instead of the 12434634 that broadcasters like to indentify their shows with.
2)Having it sort by show title instead of date. I think this will make it much easier once it starts to get a little bigger.

And since Im thinking of it. What happen to files that get removed? Will links stay and just become dead? Just curious. Guess I could find out but dont want to delete anything just yet

Last edited by Dorien; 03-29-2005 at 09:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-29-2005, 05:18 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
seamonkey420,
I am using your latest batch file now and all seems to work ok except for one thing. When It get to the part where it moves the encoded files to the folder it doesnt. Or maybe it was suppose to create them in the folder to begin with but isn't. Not sure. Think maybe a typo happened here. I'm going to go threw it and see if I can find it but any help you can provide...

But the end result is that it creates them in the root directory were the Shows_index.html is located. And are never linked.

It creates the folder and I know the part after is working as well because if I manually move them in there then re-run the batch it creates links for them. But only after I move them myself.

Anyways good work really enjoying playing with this new feature.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-02-2005, 08:23 AM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
What I'm up to

Just thought I'd share what I've been up to. I'm converting the batch file (with the help of a friend) to C# as it's easier to add functionality. So I almost have the basics debugged and working, just need to work on the creating a webpage stuff now. I've added the ability to use/not use the compression trigger and will soon have the ability/option to sort by show name instead of date encoded. Anyway, the short of it is that within the next few days I hope to have something for intrested people to use. If there are none, well, I'll enjoy using it

So if you have feature requests, please post them ASAP so I can try to incorporate them into my beta work.

-Adam
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-02-2005, 08:24 AM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Dorien,

Thanks for the info on how you got into the Neilm webpage, I look forward to trying this later on.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-02-2005, 02:28 PM
seamonkey420 seamonkey420 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 49
ajuhawk:
yes! finally.. will a scheduler be built in? or will it automatically run every XX minutes?
what features are you implementing?

peace
seamonkey420
__________________
My HTPC:
Athon 64 3000+ 939 | MSI ATI Xpress2 Chipset mobo
ATI X600XT pci-e | Avermedia PVR 150MCE
200GB + 80GB int HD, 100GB ext
NmediaPC HTPC case w/remote/keyboard
19" & 15" LCD monitors

Sony PSP
"knowledge is power, spread the power"
http://seamonkey420.tech-recipes.com
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-02-2005, 02:30 PM
seamonkey420 seamonkey420 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 49
request!
-ability to set the commandline parameters being passed to the encoding/ripping program

-ability to have more than one ripping/encoding program to run per file.. ie, convert to wmv and avi so i can use one for webserver, other for psp..

-i would like a way to incorporate/be able to send my divx files to psp video 9 to reencode to psp format.. then i'd be in heavan!

peace
__________________
My HTPC:
Athon 64 3000+ 939 | MSI ATI Xpress2 Chipset mobo
ATI X600XT pci-e | Avermedia PVR 150MCE
200GB + 80GB int HD, 100GB ext
NmediaPC HTPC case w/remote/keyboard
19" & 15" LCD monitors

Sony PSP
"knowledge is power, spread the power"
http://seamonkey420.tech-recipes.com
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-02-2005, 03:27 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
Question

Awsome! Have you are anyone else figured out how to get the "friendly" show names that sage uses in the GUI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajuhawk
Just thought I'd share what I've been up to. I'm converting the batch file (with the help of a friend) to C# as it's easier to add functionality. So I almost have the basics debugged and working, just need to work on the creating a webpage stuff now. I've added the ability to use/not use the compression trigger and will soon have the ability/option to sort by show name instead of date encoded. Anyway, the short of it is that within the next few days I hope to have something for intrested people to use. If there are none, well, I'll enjoy using it

So if you have feature requests, please post them ASAP so I can try to incorporate them into my beta work.

-Adam
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 04-02-2005, 03:30 PM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
seamonkey -

Good suggestions, I'll see what I can do once I get the functionality of the batch files implimented.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-02-2005, 03:30 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
SeaMonkey,

As of right now I am still having issues with your latest WME batch. IT doesnt seem to use the log correctly to see if shows have been recorded and doesnt move the wmv's to the that days sub folder. So it is all still very manual for me. Went over the code of the old one and compared to the new one and I really don't see where there is any goof up. Please let me know what other options I might have.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-02-2005, 03:35 PM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dorien
Awsome! Have you are anyone else figured out how to get the "friendly" show names that sage uses in the GUI?
I think I have this working all ready... Once I get it suitable for beta testing you can let me know if it's what you have in mind.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-02-2005, 08:07 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
Cool. Let me know when you are ready.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-02-2005, 09:08 PM
seamonkey420 seamonkey420 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 49
hmm.. let me reupload my latest.. this one i know is working... but i went back to using virtual dub and divx avi's..

easier to get onto my psp...
hehe..

i'd be down to do some testing for you too.. let me know..

peace
seamonkey420
Attached Files
File Type: zip divx_psp_friendly.zip (4.6 KB, 313 views)
__________________
My HTPC:
Athon 64 3000+ 939 | MSI ATI Xpress2 Chipset mobo
ATI X600XT pci-e | Avermedia PVR 150MCE
200GB + 80GB int HD, 100GB ext
NmediaPC HTPC case w/remote/keyboard
19" & 15" LCD monitors

Sony PSP
"knowledge is power, spread the power"
http://seamonkey420.tech-recipes.com
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04-02-2005, 11:26 PM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Beta 0.0.1

Okay, this is a basic funtionality program. It seems to be working fine for me, so let me know if you have any problems. Seamonkey, I'll see about getting the avi stuff added in as soon as I can, but it may be awhile.

Install Instructions:

As before, place everything in "C:\Program Files\Windows Media Components\Encoder". The new program is "wme.exe" and it can technically be place anywhere. In the zip is "wme.ini" and it needs to be updated for your directory structure. Make sure you don't put a \ at the end of your paths or it'll mess it up (I may fix that someday

Operation:

There are 3 checkboxes, 2 are selected by default. If you just want to process all the files in your recording directory, unselect "Use Compression Trigger" and it'll process them all. If this is selected it will look for the .mpg.xml file in your "Job" folder.

If "Sort by Show" is selected it'll create folders based on the show name instead of the encoding date, deselect this to have it sort by encoded date instead - Note: this only affects new encoding and will not rearrange existing files.

"Run VideoReDo" does precisely that - runs VideoReDo and trims the file prior to encoding. Deselect to skip this step.

Let me know if you run into any problems and I'll see if I can figure it out. I'll be continuing to update it and will try to add directory monitoring and/or scheduling and the like. Eventually I hope to make this a service so that it's hidden all together.

-Adam
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTV Encoder.zip (8.7 KB, 304 views)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04-03-2005, 12:17 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
Adam,
Well its still encoding at the moment so dont have a lot of feedback just yet. But having said that I did notice two things. One, is there a way to make the EXE always execute the same parameters without user intervention? Can't make it automated without that.
The second thing I notice is that all the windows pop up unminimized. They dont take over my sage display but it does bring up the Task bar that I have to get rid of. Is there a way to make it so that it just runs behind the scene minimized like Seamonkies batch file?

I let you know more after it completes the encoding process.


Seamonkey,
I would have tried yours out but I was still more interested in going down the wmv path for now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajuhawk
Okay, this is a basic funtionality program. It seems to be working fine for me, so let me know if you have any problems. Seamonkey, I'll see about getting the avi stuff added in as soon as I can, but it may be awhile.

Install Instructions:

As before, place everything in "C:\Program Files\Windows Media Components\Encoder". The new program is "wme.exe" and it can technically be place anywhere. In the zip is "wme.ini" and it needs to be updated for your directory structure. Make sure you don't put a \ at the end of your paths or it'll mess it up (I may fix that someday

Operation:

There are 3 checkboxes, 2 are selected by default. If you just want to process all the files in your recording directory, unselect "Use Compression Trigger" and it'll process them all. If this is selected it will look for the .mpg.xml file in your "Job" folder.

If "Sort by Show" is selected it'll create folders based on the show name instead of the encoding date, deselect this to have it sort by encoded date instead - Note: this only affects new encoding and will not rearrange existing files.

"Run VideoReDo" does precisely that - runs VideoReDo and trims the file prior to encoding. Deselect to skip this step.

Let me know if you run into any problems and I'll see if I can figure it out. I'll be continuing to update it and will try to add directory monitoring and/or scheduling and the like. Eventually I hope to make this a service so that it's hidden all together.

-Adam

Last edited by Dorien; 04-03-2005 at 12:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04-03-2005, 01:06 PM
buzzerbee's Avatar
buzzerbee buzzerbee is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 201
this looks really interesting.. mind helping out a newb with a little more detailed installation instructions?

I installed WM encoder. I downloaded the files Adam postedyesterday and put them where told to. I created a menu item in the cayers sagetv menus. I edited the .ini for my directories.
sage couldn't call the wme.exe even thouugh the path was correct I think (WM encoder directory)
When I ran wme.exe directly it says done! instantaneously, but it hasn't done anything.

also, I want to make sure this is also the desired result: make the files smaller, make a webpage that you can access from any webbrowser and stream the files onto that PC?

Thanks
__________________
---------------
The Antec = AMD Barton 2500+, 1 GB RAM, Epox 8rda+, WinXP Pro, PVR-250, ATI Radeon 9600XT, SageTV 2.2.8
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04-03-2005, 02:16 PM
Dorien Dorien is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59
I think maybe there got to be a type-o somewhere in there. I know its a pain but double check that or even post the path parts for us to look at. Heck, just doing that might answer your own question when you see it all in one place in black & white.

As for the other problem I got that too the first time but that's because "Use Compression Trigger" was on by default. Which is normally how you want to do it but not the first time because it wont compress anything. This trigger is for making sure it doesnt compress something more than once and my thinking is that it doesnt have any logs made yet so it goofs up and compresses nothing. Then again it might be a bug. Im still dealing with problems that I think I created by stopping and starting the app and now sometimes it will error out with a can find XML error. But thats a different story altogether. If you uncheck it it should try to encoded all the mpg in your directory.

Hope that helps some.


Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzerbee
this looks really interesting.. mind helping out a newb with a little more detailed installation instructions?

I installed WM encoder. I downloaded the files Adam postedyesterday and put them where told to. I created a menu item in the cayers sagetv menus. I edited the .ini for my directories.
sage couldn't call the wme.exe even thouugh the path was correct I think (WM encoder directory)
When I ran wme.exe directly it says done! instantaneously, but it hasn't done anything.

also, I want to make sure this is also the desired result: make the files smaller, make a webpage that you can access from any webbrowser and stream the files onto that PC?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:37 PM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Perhaps my wording is causing some problems. The "Use Compression Trigger" is for use with the compression menu option built into Cayars STV that makes an .mpg.xml file in the "Jobs" folder you setup (see documentation on Cayars STV for that) that way you can pick which files are encoded instead of encoding all of them. However, if you don't want to set it up and just want to encode everything, you need to deselect this option (I may change the default since it's causing problems).

Dorien - yeah, I definately have work to do before this is automated. Mostly just wanted to get it out so you could look for bugs and stuff such as what you mentioned.

-Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.