SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #841  
Old 06-16-2011, 06:29 AM
gdippel gdippel is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bayside, New York
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
sagetv-addons licensing is changing soon. Details are outlined here. For those that may be considering a license purchase, you may want to read that doc closely, especially this FAQ question and answer.
Iím having trouble getting Sage to accept my new license. After installing it, I restarted Sage and Sage Service and it still shows unlicensed. I donít know if this matters, but I did enter my email address incorrectly at first (Dooh!), but then corrected it, but still no luck. Iíve attached the last entry of my sage license log file if that helps.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Sage Add on License Log.txt (514 Bytes, 147 views)
Reply With Quote
  #842  
Old 06-16-2011, 06:59 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdippel View Post
Iím having trouble getting Sage to accept my new license. After installing it, I restarted Sage and Sage Service and it still shows unlicensed. I donít know if this matters, but I did enter my email address incorrectly at first (Dooh!), but then corrected it, but still no luck. Iíve attached the last entry of my sage license log file if that helps.
Project donators received their new license files over night. Those new license files are only good for the new versions of the plugins, which I haven't put into the repository yet. I wanted to make sure users got their license files before they updated their plugins.

I'm just validating that all the license files were sent out properly then I'll be uploading the new plugins to the repository. For anyone who has installed the new license file already, you can leave it installed and wait for the new plugin updates (within the next hour or two). Once you see the new plugin(s), just upgrade and restart SageTV. The new license file should then work as expected. Again, contact me if that's not the case.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #843  
Old 06-16-2011, 08:09 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Bug discovered in latest release...

If you only use one task client then you can ignore this bug as it will not affect you.

For all the testing I do, something always seems to slip by. There is a bug in the SJQ server where it may sometimes try to load the task client list into memory before the license is validated. The result is that the server will refuse to register more than one task client, citing an unlicensed version of the server. If you're hitting this bug, your logs will look like this:

Code:
2011-06-16 09:46:28,778 ERROR [DataStore]: Unlicensed versions of SJQv4 can only have one registered task client!  You cannot register more task clients!
2011-06-16 09:46:29,184 INFO  [Plugin]: sagetv-addons license successfully validated!
Notice that the DataStore reports an error before the Plugin validates the license. Sometimes the Plugin will validate the license before the DataStore tries to register additional clients and you won't get this error.

The work around is to manually register your additional task clients after SJQ starts up - the server will accept them. You may also try restarting SageTV since this is a race condition between threads, you may avoid the issue on a restart (and this is why this bug slipped through my testing).

I will have a fix in the repository by tomorrow morning.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #844  
Old 06-16-2011, 12:42 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
The bug mentioned in the previous post is fixed in build 1559, which is now in the repository.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #845  
Old 06-19-2011, 09:36 AM
firenice firenice is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 139
Great Plugin

Having an issue with licensing though.

I'm licensed and it shows I'm licensed but I can not add another task to a client without the message attached in SJQ4Shot.jpg.

I have whs and a client and it lets me assign one task to each but no others.

Didn't know if it pertained to the license bug or not.

Keep up the good work.

Mike
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SageLisence.JPG (75.8 KB, 131 views)
File Type: jpg SJQ4Shot.JPG (102.0 KB, 122 views)
Reply With Quote
  #846  
Old 06-19-2011, 09:51 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by firenice View Post
Having an issue with licensing though.

I'm licensed and it shows I'm licensed but I can not add another task to a client without the message attached in SJQ4Shot.jpg.

I have whs and a client and it lets me assign one task to each but no others.

Didn't know if it pertained to the license bug or not.

Keep up the good work.

Mike
Are you running 4.0.0.1559? If so, did you install the newest license file you received earlier this week? The latest build only works with the new license file. Older builds will not work with the new license file. You must upgrade to build 1559 and install the newest license file.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #847  
Old 06-19-2011, 10:05 AM
firenice firenice is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Are you running 4.0.0.1559? If so, did you install the newest license file you received earlier this week? The latest build only works with the new license file. Older builds will not work with the new license file. You must upgrade to build 1559 and install the newest license file.
I running 1555 with no upgrade option in the plugins.

Yes I recieved the new license and upgrade to the latest on the list sent.

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #848  
Old 06-19-2011, 10:14 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by firenice View Post
I running 1555 with no upgrade option in the plugins.

Yes I recieved the new license and upgrade to the latest on the list sent.

Mike
1555 contains the race condition bug with the license server. 1559 is in the plugin repository. You should be able to upgrade. There maybe unknown issues with the plugin repository due to the Google acquisition. With that said, 1559 is showing up for me, but it has been since I put it there on Thursday.

If 1559 continues to not be available to you then PM me your email address and I'll send you a SageTVPluginsDev.xml file that you can use to upgrade.

Disabling and reenabling 1555 may also allow you to register more than one task client (it's a race condition bug and so you may have to try that more than once and it may never work - 1559 has the proper fix).
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #849  
Old 06-22-2011, 08:27 PM
toricred's Avatar
toricred toricred is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern New Mexico
Posts: 1,729
Any chance the Ui will be updated to work with Phoenix?
Reply With Quote
  #850  
Old 06-22-2011, 09:10 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by toricred View Post
Any chance the Ui will be updated to work with Phoenix?
That's up to Tom, but if I were a betting man, I'd say probably not.

I think you're going to find that not many, if any, new projects are going to get off the ground anytime soon due to the Google acquisition. Furthermore, projects in early stages (or even intermediate stages) are likely to at least be put on pause until we get more details on what the future holds.

I know personally I've just scrapped all the plugins I was working on and my plans for the fall (new versions of SRE and SageAlert plus 2 other unannounced plugins) are now on hold indefinitely.

Until there's some kind of definitive road map laid out by Google, there is no desire on my part to continue on anything new with the exception of:

* I'm now working on setting up a mirror of the plugin repository

* I'm now working on a native Schedules Direct EPG plugin

My plans for Sage dev can be summed up by the two items above plus maintaining what I already have out there. And these two new items only exist as I plan to ensure that I can continue to use Sage in the event that Google decides to pull the plug, which could happen without notice. Until Google announces their intentions, which I'm not holding my breath for, everything else I was planning to work on has stopped. I suspect you'll hear a similar sentiment from many of the other 3rd party devs on this forum.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #851  
Old 06-22-2011, 09:18 PM
toricred's Avatar
toricred toricred is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern New Mexico
Posts: 1,729
Obviously I understand. I just thought that Tom might be willing to give it the old college try.
Reply With Quote
  #852  
Old 06-23-2011, 06:03 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by toricred View Post
Obviously I understand. I just thought that Tom might be willing to give it the old college try.
I'm still mentally regrouping. Maybe after a few more sessions with my shrink I'll have an answer

On a serious note, I'm not giving up on Sage but I haven't decided where to spend my time. I need to make a change to the SJQv4 UI to support the licencing changes Slugger made and I've been working on Navi-X support (which is tuning out to be a lot harder than I planned) but after that I['m not sure.

I think Phoenix will be (or already is) very popular so I'll think hard about porting some of my plugins to Phoenix. (And I know I'll get good support from the Phoenix team!) Same thing goes for Ortus, if it becomes popular I'll think hard about supporting that as well.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #853  
Old 07-05-2011, 09:08 AM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
@Slugger - I'm having trouble getting sagegroovy running with the new license file, I grabbed the latest version I can find, 4.0.0.1544.1.zip but am still getting 'registered email doesn't match the license file....'. Any suggestions on getting it running again?
thx.
Reply With Quote
  #854  
Old 07-05-2011, 09:20 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikesquid View Post
@Slugger - I'm having trouble getting sagegroovy running with the new license file, I grabbed the latest version I can find, 4.0.0.1544.1.zip but am still getting 'registered email doesn't match the license file....'. Any suggestions on getting it running again?
thx.
Is the salicense.jar file in your sagegroovy/lib folder the same size (but not necessarily the same date) as the one in SageTV/JARs/?

They should be, but if not then copy the one from SageTV/JARs/ to sagegroovy/lib and let me know if that fixes the problem. I thought I dropped in the latest jar in the last SageGroovy build, but there may have been a packaging error.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #855  
Old 07-05-2011, 09:31 AM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Is the salicense.jar file in your sagegroovy/lib folder the same size (but not necessarily the same date) as the one in SageTV/JARs/?

They should be, but if not then copy the one from SageTV/JARs/ to sagegroovy/lib and let me know if that fixes the problem. I thought I dropped in the latest jar in the last SageGroovy build, but there may have been a packaging error.
I don't know if it was a packaging error or me being stupid error in replacing the old with the new.... but it's now working! The files were the same size, but I copied the /JARs/ version anyway and now it's groovy!
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #856  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:16 AM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 938
I'm getting my .lobs.db filling up. Every second or so.. I get this
Code:
===== Mon Jun 27 11:27:51 EDT 2011 =====

LOG4J: Configured Logging for: sagex-api using file: sagex-api.log4j.properties
javax.script.ScriptException: java.lang.NumberFormatException: null


==============================

===== Mon Jun 27 11:28:21 EDT 2011 =====

LOG4J: Configured Logging for: sagex-api using file: sagex-api.log4j.properties
javax.script.ScriptException: java.lang.NumberFormatException: null


==============================
It's filling up my hard drive.. Is this the result of a bad groovy script? I only have two.. The comskip one and the file cleaner one. I got rid of 20GB last night because my drive only had 33MB left!

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #857  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:24 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
It's usually a sign of a misconfiguration. You're either running one or more tasks too often, or you've misconfigured it to be rerun infinitely.

Disable SJQ plugin from the plugins UI in SageTV (disable it, don't uninstall it).

Then load up the sjq database.

When you connect to the db, run this query in the box and click "Run":

Code:
SELECT * FROM QUEUE where state not in ('FAILED','COMPLETED')
How many rows are returned?
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #858  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:31 AM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 938
one is returned..

Code:
ID  	JOB_ID  	CREATED  	ASSIGNED  	FINISHED  	STATE  	HOST  	PORT  	SHOW_ICON  
2721	COMSKIP	2011-07-07 10:25:00.144	2011-07-07 10:25:08.153	null	RUNNING	htpc-3	23344	FALSE
Did I need to restart sage for the disable to take effect?
Reply With Quote
  #859  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:33 AM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 938
Could I have had a bad task queued? I looked an I had a comskip task that had weird metadata. I removed that task from the queue and the logging stopped.
Reply With Quote
  #860  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:40 AM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 938
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbuszkie View Post
Could I have had a bad task queued? I looked an I had a comskip task that had weird metadata. I removed that task from the queue and the logging stopped.
I did this before I posted the last entry.. What happens if you run the comskip task manually? maybe I did that on accident? will it keep going forever? Was that my issue? I don't recall ever running it manually... But I might have...

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
SJQv4: Technology Preview Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 39 12-17-2010 01:17 PM
SageTV Plugin Developers: Any way to see stats for your plugin? mkanet SageTV Software 4 12-12-2010 10:33 PM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
SJQv4: Design Discussion Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 26 10-18-2010 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.