SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Old 02-14-2005, 12:40 PM

Recorded DVD Watching through Sage

Hi, I'm new to site, have searched but can't find out if I can watch my DVD's on Sage after they've been recorded or are still stored on my HDrive.

Also would like to utilize the Media Library/DVD in a similar fashion to the Music Jukebox with artwork. I'm probably missing something, but this seems logical ('Spock!').

Ultimately, I'd like to use the interface to provide both listing(s) and content for my TV's (PC's) throughout the home.

Old 02-14-2005, 01:50 PM
Sage Aficionado

If you include the folder they live in as a Library Import folder, Sage will pick them up and make them playable... You can somehow attach DVD box cover art too, but that's too sophisticated for me
Old 02-14-2005, 03:13 PM
Sage Icon

If you ripped the DVD's then you can just use DVDProfiler to get the pics and metadata (or just grab the pic from somewhere) and rename it folder.jpg and place it in the Video_TS directory. I am at work now but am pretty sure that is how you do it.
JUC
Old 02-16-2005, 02:41 PM

DVD's & Sage Setup

Thanks for the responses, I've ripped my DVD's and had Sage up (though with some interferrence, probably r/t the approriate codecs) but still have not been able to set the DVD Playback with exception of the "D:\ ..drive". Obviously ripped DVD's reside on the hard drive - I've created an I:\ (images) drive, but haven't been able to point Sage to it. Anyone have tips? Thanks.
Old 02-16-2005, 03:00 PM
Sage Icon