SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 07-03-2003, 04:23 AM
Sage User

New User, I have some questions

I'm a PVR noob. I almost ordered Direct TV/Tivo until I came across SageTV. I'm going to pickup the Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-250 on Friday and download the SageTV EPG software also. I just have some questions about hooking up my digital cable to the card.

1- I understand I need 2 WinTV PVR 250's to record 2 shows at once, but do I also have to lease another cable box from Comcast? So would I need one digital cable box per Win-TV card?

2- I do not plan on watching TV on my PC but i'll use the S-Video out on on my Geoforce 64 MB MX 4 420 and watch it on my TV. MY specs run

PIII 450
320 MB RAM
2 40 GIG HD's
Geoforce 64 MB MX 4 420

My question is, will the sageTV software work on my rig? I don't plan on watching shows on my PC but i'll have the S-Video out plugged directly into my TV.

3- Do I buy the remote from this website or does it come with the Win-TV card?

I'm so excited, I hope you can answer these questions for me please. Thanks.
Old 07-03-2003, 07:39 AM
Sage Fanatic