SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 05-09-2005, 06:51 PM
Sage User

Sage Recording missing bits

I am pretty new to SageTv and I am confused about something that happened today.

My wife selected to record Good Morning America so she could catch a segment about a missing scene from "Desperate Housewives".

When she went back to view the show it recorded the entire show except that when it got to where it was going to show the missing scene, I know I will get flack about this, the segment was missing. That is GMA played all the way up until the anouncer said here is the missing scene, then it picked up again a later point after this segment was over.

Needless to say, my wife was pretty upset. There was some comments made about, "now why didn't we buy a Tivo?", and such. Could the network do something to stop the recording of this one part by inadvertantly sending a signal or something? I don't know, I just thought this was very strange and now I am worried that this may not be a feasible solution over Tivo.

-BL
Old 05-09-2005, 06:57 PM
SageTVaholic

Is there a red spot in the time bar when that happened or did it just go black?
Old 05-09-2005, 07:06 PM
Sage User

No red spot. It just plays and they anounce that here is the scene...., then it picks up right after. No blank area. Sort of like it stopped recording just for that one piece then started again.

-BL
Old 05-09-2005, 07:15 PM
SageTVaholic