SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 08-15-2005, 01:24 PM
Sage Icon

DirecTV Tuning Problem

The Problem:
I'm trying to setup SageTV for my brother. The only problem is he has DirecTV and I have no experience dealing with satellite tuners in SageTV. So I'm having channel tuning problems in SageTV 2.28 (fresh install). I'm using serial cable to an RCA DRD435RH DirecTV receiver. When Sage is launched, it only tuned to the first channel, any subsequent channels do not tune.

Troubleshooting:
I looked in the Sage.Prop file and made sure the "always_tune" value is "true". I also tried replacing the Updated DLL which I don't think matters, but I was desperate. And Lastly, I installed the latest beta 3.07 to see if it helps. But all efforts went unrewarded. SageTV still only tune to the first channel, and stays on that channel no matter how many times I tried to change it, it would not tune to the any other channels.

Lastly, I installed BeyondTV 3.7 and it tuned all the channels correctly, so this is not a serial cable problem, but a tuning problem in SageTV. I've seen someone posted HERE that the same RCA receivers works "flawlessly" in SageTV. Yet mind is not, what am I missing?

Cry for Help:
Anyone know how to fix this DTV tuning problem in SageTV?

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.

Last edited by mayamaniac; 08-15-2005 at 01:27 PM.
Old 08-15-2005, 06:12 PM
Sage User