SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 11-12-2005, 06:19 PM
Sage User

Recording automatically LIVE tv??

How do I stop Sage from recording everything I watch during Live TV? I read the answer to this but I am new to Sage (have been trying BTV v Sage).

When I tune to LIVE TV it really records everything I am watching?? This drives me nuts.

Can I not control what I record/when with Sage?

Thanks
Old 11-12-2005, 06:34 PM
SageTVaholic

You can't stop it from recording live TV.
Old 11-12-2005, 06:54 PM
Sage User

Thanks

Grrrrowl.

I wonder how BTV gets around this or do they?

Drives me nuts to see that record on the top.

Does this mean I have to delete the file after watching LIVE tv? Or else it is gonna eat up my HDD.
Old 11-12-2005, 07:04 PM
Administrator

There is a PDF manual in your SageTV directory. On p. 20, there is a section for "Watching Live TV" -- part of the Quick Start Guide.

Then, Appendix C, starting on p. 227, covers how SageTV manages the files it creates. Towards the end of that Appendix is a section dealing with live TV files. In short -- they may be deleted soon after the show is over, or will be deleted when space is needed. See the manual for more details.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 11-12-2005, 07:09 PM
Sage User

Wow