SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Old 12-17-2005, 10:56 PM
Sage Aficionado

Absolutely cannot get MVP to work

Absolutely cannot get MVP to work on my setup. I have had Matt's running for months without so much as a hiccup and I have upgraded with every new version of Sage and/or Matt's client. I work in IT so I feel I can troubleshoot a little bit but I am at a loss. Is anyone else having problems getting the MVP to work? I have two I bought this year that work great. I have even set my server to 10/half as suggested by many. I have zero problems getting connected to SageTV4.1 with the MVP. I immediately get the interface and menus. But once I try and play an MPG or Mp3 it immediately hangs and restarts the MVP on BOTH client boxes. I have removed Sage 4.1 and reinstalled 4.0 and Matt's and it works flawlessly.

ANY IDEAS????
Old 12-17-2005, 11:09 PM
SageTVaholic

What version of Java are you running? I was having a problem similar to yours and I removed 1.5 and installed 1.4 that is included with SageTV and it appears to have fixed the problem on my test system. I'm going to try the same principal on my regular SageTV server tomorrow and see if 1.4 fixes it there as well. So you might try switching Java versions and see if that helps.

BobP.
Old 12-17-2005, 11:19 PM
Sage Aficionado