SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 12-20-2005, 04:42 PM
Sage Icon

Major Problems 4.1.3

Okay...I think it's a beta but first can anyone direct me to the link where I get the current update (I'm still new at all this)?

Tech support advised me to try the 4.1.3 (which I think is beta) to try and resolve the issue where I (and others) are getting fuzzy channels from like channel 31-53 for me. It's fuzzy, black and white with no sound. All other channels above and below look fine. 4.1.3 did not fix the problem.

2. The SageTVClient on my other computers do not connect to version 4.1.3 and say that either I have to install another copy or I have the same copy somewhere else. I'm not sure but it could be that I need to remove the SageTVService Control app before installing 4.1.3 but I didn't get any error messages and I restarted when it told me I needed to.

3. GermSage plug in does not seem to work right with 4.1.3.

Anyone else notice any of this...if not, maybe I didn't properly install something or I need to remove everything including the sagecontrol app first.

Mike
Old 12-20-2005, 04:49 PM
Sage Icon