SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 01-12-2006, 06:50 AM
Sage User

Multiple Tuner Question

This is my first post to this group; I have been using Sage for some 6 months now and am generally very happy with the functionality that it provides.

Having upgraded to v 4.0 from 2.2 I have two new problems which weren't there before.

The first is that the server hangs occasionaly whilst recording for no apparent reason.

The second is that my son can be watching a channel on a client in one room and a scheduled recording starts on the server (There are 3 Hauppauge 150s in the server). Instead of using an unused source, the server changes the channed on the source that my son is watching. My son then has to close the file on his client and select his original programe again from the guide whicch opens up a new source. This action doesn't afffect the recording which continues without change. This problem can also occur where, rather than a scheduled recording, I selct a program from the guide in another room. It has also been known for one scheduled recording to overwrite another.

This problem has only manifest since I upgraded to v4.0. Has anyone else experienced it who can give me some help regarding resolution.

For the record I have 5 clients, 4 using MPVs and one using a PC.
Old 01-12-2006, 07:48 AM
Sage User

Send a message via AIM to Guyverix Send a message via Yahoo to Guyverix
Multiple Tuner Question