SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Old 02-15-2006, 08:52 PM
Sage Advanced User

Activation failing

I had to install Sage Linux oem on a new server due to failing hardware. I'm running into the following error:

error with license activation: java.net unknown host exception:sage.tv

Any ideas what I can do to correct this to allow a successful activation. I've already done a reinstall.

I'm a newbie to linux so please make any explanations dummy proof!
Old 02-15-2006, 09:21 PM
Administrator

Check this thread: Activation Error. I don't know if you are getting the same error, but for activation issues, I would contact SageTV.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 02-15-2006, 09:47 PM
Sage Advanced User

No, its a different error. I have reviewed that thread already and the issue there seems to revolve around Sage needing to correct some internal issues. I'm thinking my issue is more a networking problem as it is reporting unknown host... Just a guess though.

How common is it to have to contact Sage tv for activation stuff?
Old 02-15-2006, 09:51 PM
Administrator

Don't know... I just pointed out that other thread in case you hadn't seen it. (Plus, you mentioned putting it onto a new server, so I thought the hardware change could still be an issue.)

- Andy
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 02-16-2006, 07:50 AM
Sage Advanced User