SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2006, 07:31 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
executeprocess arguments

I'm having a little trouble getting my arguments to work for ExecuteProcess(). How do I make an array of strings in Studio so my executable gets called like...

Code:
foo.exe "parameter1" "parameter2" "parameter3"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2006, 08:23 AM
dflachbart dflachbart is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, CT
Posts: 2,743
I think

Code:
args = java_lang_String_split("arg1,arg2,arg3",",")
should work...


Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2006, 08:24 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,624
If you search for ExecuteProcess in the default STV, you'll see an example in the "Xtra: SageTV Recordings by malore" menu, where malore used DataUnion() to send multiple arguments to comskip.exe.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2006, 08:38 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Thanks for the replys!

I tried dataUnion() last night, but I couldn't figure it out how to make it work for more than two arguments for some reason. String split, however, worked like a charm.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2006, 08:41 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,624
The downside to DataUnion() is that if a couple args are the same for whatever reason, they would get merged, so using split is probably better anyway.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.