SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 04-02-2006, 09:27 AM
Sage Advanced User

Horrible Misic Interface

I can't believe how horrible the music interface is.

All I want to do is play an album and it takes a gazillion (I'm rounding up) steps. I've done some searching in these forums now, hoping that someone has done something to make this easier but apparently not.

I've been using GBPVR for a few years and am getting tired of the instability. I'm willing to spend almost $200 (SageTV, 2 Extenders and PC Client), but the music interface is so horrible, my wife would probably divorce me if I made her use this (okay, maybe not divorce)
Old 05-12-2006, 02:41 PM
Sage Advanced User

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjames
Couldn't have said it any better. It's a step down from mpg123. My memory of the picture interface is a little fuzzy, but I think it was also terrible. It's easy to see where the focus of the development team was -- not music and photos. Sage is definately not a media center, its a TV application.
Old 05-13-2006, 09:51 AM
Sage User

...And thats where SageMC16x9 comes in... try it i dont believe you will be dissapointed - there you can browse by folderview - in which means you can organize your albums by directory stucture, i would reccomend installing the winamp plugin too.. so you get the visualizations you prefer + support for most types of digital music - but thatmay not be a must.

SageMC16x9 - http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10715