SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 05-25-2006, 01:38 PM
Sage Advanced User

Question Weird Firewire issue - recorded 2 channels on 1 STB at the same time?

Hey guys,

I've been using Sage for about 3 months now. Got a Server with a PVR500 and then moved up and add a Firewire Motorola 6200 STB. I use SageClient on a PC connected to my HDTV. Everything works GREAT!!! SageTV does have a steep learning curve, but I'm getting pretty good with it.

Strange thing happened last night.

I have a "American Idol" HD favorite and a "Lost" HD favorite. Last night was both of their season finales. "American Idol" was on from 7pm to 9pm and "Lost was on from 8pm to 10pm and keep in mind that the favorites are set to only record from a specific channel so that I get the HD version only. Also, I only have one HD 6200 STB. So, CONFLICT!! I went to conflict area and told it to record American Idol over Lost or my wife would have killed me.

Now for the weird part, we started watching American Idol at 7:45pm, so we can skip commercials, everything went great. When the show was over, I noticed Lost was recording. I went to this recording and it started from the beginning wtf, WOW. My SINGLE Motorola 6200 recorded 2 shows at the same time.