SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 07-10-2006, 01:57 AM
Sage Icon

Switching to UNC Paths

I've been using SageTV for almost 2 years now and just now switched to UNC paths. I was using local paths before. Everything works fine, SageTV seemed to accept the UNC paths and I can playback all files.

Anyway, I noticed that even though I modified all my recording folders to UNC paths, the View Recording Details screen on previously recorded shows still point to the local paths, not the new UNC paths. Only newly recorded shows after the UNC path switch display the correct UNC Path in View Recording Details. Consequently, comskip info can't be read by SageTV Client over the network without mapping the letter drives.

So my question is ... is this normal? Is there a way to update all previously recorded shows to the new UNC path locations? I was expecting SageTV to do it automatically.

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.

Last edited by mayamaniac; 07-10-2006 at 02:00 AM.
Old 07-10-2006, 06:41 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac
I've been using SageTV for almost 2 years now and just now switched to UNC paths. I was using local paths before. Everything works fine, SageTV seemed to accept the UNC paths and I can playback all files.