SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 09-06-2006, 07:47 PM
Sage User

HDTV sound issue

I am a definte newb when it come to HDTV. I recently installed a vbox 150 and am having issues with sound on the channels. It is supposed to be coded in AC3 or something like that right?
Whenever I play the files I record back (or watch live tv) thru my client I am having issues with 1. really low sound volume and 2. just generic stereo being sent to my receiver. How do I set this all up?

Lost and confused...
Old 09-06-2006, 07:51 PM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by rabbitslayer
I am a definte newb when it come to HDTV. I recently installed a vbox 150 and am having issues with sound on the channels. It is supposed to be coded in AC3 or something like that right?
Whenever I play the files I record back (or watch live tv) thru my client I am having issues with 1. really low sound volume and 2. just generic stereo being sent to my receiver. How do I set this all up?

Lost and confused...
What decoders do you use? If all you want is optical pass through, nvidia is great. If you want level sound across hd and sd, I use Sonic, but somewhere on the forums are detailed config instructions for ac3 filter.

B
Old 09-07-2006, 06:51 AM
Sage User

I am trying to use nvidia but... whenever I specifically tell the audio to use nvidia I get no sound whatsoever.
Old 09-07-2006, 07:40 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote: