SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 09-08-2006, 03:35 PM
Sage Advanced User

HDMI Input Card

Check this out:
http://blackmagic-design.com/product...ity/techspecs/

A new HDMI input card released at IBC today. It's designed for video editing, but with separate set-top box control it may be an new way of getting HD video into the HTPC. At $250 it won't really break the bank either...

I'm no programmer but would this be feasible using the UNE program?
Old 09-08-2006, 03:47 PM
Sage Fanatic

Absolutely no mention of HDCP compliance so I doubt it would work for capturing from a STB.
Old 09-08-2006, 03:51 PM
SageTVaholic

Yup, agree with dbfresh. If this thing was HDCP compliant, it would undermine the whole point of the secured connection by allowing copies to be made. Also, even if you could use hdmi to get HD into the computer, it is an uncompressed stream. The disk space requirements would be astronomical.

Aloha,
Mike
Old 09-08-2006, 07:05 PM

I wouldn't waste my time on this any way if all read there no hardware Encoder it only support YUV or well know AVI so I hope you got one h@ll system back it up your going need for realtime capture beside this was only for HDMI cameras.
Old 09-08-2006, 08:07 PM
Sage Expert

This card is intended for video editors working with HDV cameras. For that purpose, it's absolutely great.

For PVR, not a chance.

They know their market
Old 09-12-2006, 10:42 AM
Sage Expert

HDMI Capture card announced

http://www.blackmagic-design.com/products/intensity/

Throw a pile of money at your storage and we could be recording SkyHD on our HTPCs!

* merged *