SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 11-25-2006, 11:56 PM
Sage Advanced User

Episode Information exported into Video Library

Hi all,

Not sure if there is a solution for this already; perhaps someone can point me in the correct direction if there is which a few steps on how to do so.

So basically now that I've been using Sage for a few months I have a bunch of recordings that I now want to be able to place into my Video Library. The main reason is that I've been able to remove the various commercials and have re-encoded them into DivX to save some considerable harddisk space. What I don't want to lose though is the episode information for each video however.

A few questions:
- How do you guys/gals approach this problem and your solution
- Are there plugins today that will allow me to export the episode information from the Current Recordings into an XML file that I could use in my Video Library Directory

Any other ideas would be kindly appreciated.

Regards,
Belgrath
Old 11-26-2006, 06:28 PM
Sage Advanced User

Does everyone keep their recordings in the recording directory or do you move them all into the imported video directory?

Belgrath
Old 11-26-2006, 06:36 PM
SageTVaholic

Well there are a couple things, and it depends at what state your recordings are at.

The easiest way to get recordings into the library is to just choose the Archive option in SageTV. It doesn't actually move them, but they will hence be shown in the Archived Videos section.