SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 01-27-2007, 09:11 PM
Sage Advanced User

Commercial skip not working with SageMC

Help!...I'm new to Sage...just installed SageMC. I followed the tutorial for setting up SA and DirMon2. I using the default STV on the server where the SA and DirMon2 run. I got all the right files in the Show directory, and I enabled "Commercial Skip" in SageMC on the Client. I looked at one of the .edl files and it looks like this:

548.382 773.874 0
1369.4 1489.89 0
1815.02 1965.83 0
2279.31 2429.8 0
3004.64 3260.03 0
3599 3599 0

But when I play back the associated .ts file using SageMC on the client...no commercial skips!...I'm guessing I am doing something wrong with directory setup because I keep reading references to "if you have your directories set up right"...but quite frankly...I have no idea how to do that. I have XP running on client and server, and I have the Sage TV directory on the server set to "share" and I have mapped the directory as a network drive on the Client...but nothing. HELP!.

thanks

mv
Old 01-28-2007, 09:14 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmv
Help!...I'm new to Sage...just installed SageMC. I followed the tutorial for setting up SA and DirMon2. I using the default STV on the server where the SA and DirMon2 run. I got all the right files in the Show directory, and I enabled "Commercial Skip" in SageMC on the Client. I looked at one of the .edl files and it looks like this:

548.382 773.874 0
1369.4 1489.89 0
1815.02 1965.83 0
2279.31 2429.8 0
3004.64 3260.03 0
3599 3599 0