SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 02-07-2007, 05:54 AM
Sage User

Minimize to System Tray (Newbie)

SageTV won't minimize to system tray -- i'm a newbie (trial user) so be patient with me.

... I installed SageTV with only the most basic options (no services, servicecontrols, etc.) ...

W2K machine Hauppauge PVR350

It took me 3 times (using GoBack) just to get LiveTV to work (nice set-up screens, but not nice enough) ... when I installed SageTVServiceControl.exe it went into setup again (and looking different from the 3rd time when I was successful) ... so GoBack again just to get LiveTV working.

Yes I know it's just an annoyance, but having gone through the Meedio learning cycle, I was ready to fork out the $80 to avoid doing that again. And if this is a presage to how difficult SageTV will be...

rgds
Old 02-07-2007, 10:41 AM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by rkosage
SageTV won't minimize to system tray
Are you running in full screen mode? If so, when you put it to sleep, it will go into screen saver mode unless you tell it not to -- go to Setup -> Detailed Setup -> Screen Saver on Sleep.

Are you clicking on the window's Close button? If so, that will close the app unless you change it in Detailed Setup -> Customize -> Action to take when SageTV Window is closed..

Quote:
when I installed SageTVServiceControl.exe it went into setup again