SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 03-06-2007, 10:44 PM
Sage User

lcd tv and multiple drives

Hello,
I have two different questions to do with sagetv and as I'm a total newbie to the pvr system, I hope I can find answers to both questions.

I'm currently using mythtv but I still want to use my other computer to compare and I would like to use one of the Windows pvr options.

However, I have two main problems (that is probably going to become more than two, eventually). One, I would like to use a LCD TV with a dvi to hdmi hookup and this is a major problem for me in mythtv as I'm still learning when it comes to linux and mythtv. I'm getting help with it but I can't lug the lcd tv around (and don't want to) so I have to work on it myself with various advice to guide me. I'm wondering how difficult it is with Sagetv and Windows. Is there a lot of discussion on that subject here? The tv has a resolution of 1366 x 768 so max. HD would be 720p? I've read about powerstrip and I think I will need to use a resolution of 1360 x 768 or 1368 x 768?

Is there links in which I can find instructions or advice?