SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 12-13-2007, 05:28 PM
SageTVaholic

Help with manage dvd online

I am still new to sage so be easy coming from media center. I am running the newest version of sage media center. I have two questions

1. When I add a network location for instance
\\mce-main\dvd big 1
where I have several dvd's saved in their own named folder with sub video_ts folders as required it is not adding a single movie??

2. How do I import from dvd profiler? I export the xml and point sage to the location but everytime I try I get cannot find xml.

Thanks
Old 12-13-2007, 07:34 PM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
1. When I add a network location for instance
\\mce-main\dvd big 1
where I have several dvd's saved in their own named folder with sub video_ts folders as required it is not adding a single movie??
Have you checked permissions?

Are you running in service mode? If so, the service needs to be configured to log in as a user w/a password who has permission to access that location.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 12-13-2007, 07:39 PM
SageTVaholic

opus,