SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2008, 09:31 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Code Check (Eyes Bleeding)

I need someone to check over my code. I have attached the STV that I have been working on. The issue that I am having is under Libary Import Screen.

It is under Buttons and right now it is named Meta Data.

I am trying to get the offline media tagged with data that is in my DVD Profiler export. Running trace you will see the data is there but I am missing something.

Any help would be appreciated. I know there is something I am missing from the reverse engineering that I have been doing. I just can't figure out where the problem is.

The file is a rar I need to get Winzip on my machine. You should be able to drop the stv extension and unzip with winzip.
Attached Files
File Type: stv Changer4STV.rar.stv (463.4 KB, 235 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2008, 01:05 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Hello again

Just adding a pic to the system for people to see what i am doing.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageImport.zip (295.1 KB, 228 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2008, 01:10 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
STV File

Ok.. I have fixed my machine and now have zip on it. I am now attaching the correct formated stv file for review.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Changer4.zip (682.4 KB, 211 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2008, 03:05 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
Are you getting the Description, Genres, Year, Rating and properly punctuated Title? That's all Sage will display by default.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2008, 05:40 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Nope

That is what is killing me. I am not seeing a thing.
Now... if I use your Lib or use Sage MC and do the import the data is populated. and when I switch back to the standard STV it will show the data.
Only when I do it inside of my STV does it not show up. I will show you what I see when I get a view detail info.

This is what the tracer has. I turned on notify on errors and I don't get anything. This is what the Add Show line looks like in Tracer.


Code:
PostEval	javax.swing.ImageIcon@1ac1919	

AddShow(Title, false, Episode, Description, Duration, Category, SubCategory, PeopleList, RolesForPeopleList, Rated, EpandedRatingsList, Year, ParentalRatings, MiscList, ExternalID, Lanugage, OriginalAirDate)	AddShow(Title, false, Episode, Description, Duration, Category, SubCategory, PeopleList, RolesForPeopleList, Rated, EpandedRatingsList, Year, ParentalRatings, MiscList, ExternalID, Lanugage, OriginalAirDate)	


Show[Title=Alice in Wonderland, Episode=Alice in Wonderland, Desc=Experience the magic, fun and adventure of 'Alice in Wonderland' like never before in this new Masterpiece Edition 2-Disc set. 

Join Alice as she falls into the madcap world of Wonderland and meets extraordinary characters such as Tweedledee and Tweedledum, the Mad Hatter, the Queen of Hearts and the frantically late White Rabbit.

And the fun continues with new bonus features including the Virtual Wonderland Party, the newly discovered Cheshire Cat song "I'm Odd," Mickey's 'Thru the Mirror' animated short, plus sing along songs and all-new games. Your family will want to experience this timeless Disney masterpiece again and again!, Cat=Animation, SubCat=Family, People=[Ed Wynn, Richard Haydn, Sterling Holloway, Jerry Colonna, Verna Felton, Pat O'Malley, Bill Thompson, Heather Angel, Don Barclay, Kathryn Beaumont, Lucille Bliss, Larry Grey, Bob Hamlin, Joseph Kearns, Bill Lee, Queenie Leonard, Doris Lloyd, James G. MacDonald, Thurl Ravenscroft, Max Smith, Dink Trout, ], Rated=G, Year=1951, Bonus=[9716, ], id=9691, extID=]

Last edited by Thraxius; 02-11-2008 at 06:01 PM. Reason: Added Tracer Info.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-11-2008, 06:53 PM
jphipps jphipps is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 512
I am pretty new to sage coding, but could this problem be because you are adding a show entry, and not related airing entry? In reading the API guide, it states that there should be a 1 to many relationship from the show DB to the airing DB...

thanks,
Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-11-2008, 06:58 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Thanks

Thanks for the info.. but just an FYI that was all greek to me.

I don't code myself. I am pretty much reverse engineering stuff from other peoples STV's to try and get my Sony VGP-XL1B to work in sage. As you can see.. I have gotten pretty far for being a idiot.

Last edited by Thraxius; 02-11-2008 at 07:02 PM. Reason: More Info
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-11-2008, 07:04 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by jphipps View Post
I am pretty new to sage coding, but could this problem be because you are adding a show entry, and not related airing entry? In reading the API guide, it states that there should be a 1 to many relationship from the show DB to the airing DB...
What you're actually doing is "adding" a show to a mediafile that's already in the database, in reality it's just overwriting the show data that's already there.

Thraxius, I couldn't see in the picture, do you have a BeforeMenuLoad hook that with an action widget that does:
Code:
oDVD = new_DVDPro2Sage_DVDPro2Sage(CollectionLocation)
Edit, nevermind if you're getting a description then it's working...

You need the mediafile's show ExternalID so that the new Show you create will be associated with your media file:
[CODE]ExternalID = GetShowExternalID(CurrFile)[/QUOTE]

And then specify that ExternalID as the ExternalID parameter to the AddShow call.

Last edited by stanger89; 02-11-2008 at 07:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-11-2008, 07:16 PM
jphipps jphipps is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 512
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanger89 View Post
You need the mediafile's show ExternalID so that the new Show you create will be associated with your media file:
[CODE]ExternalID = GetShowExternalID(CurrFile)
And then specify that ExternalID as the ExternalID parameter to the AddShow call.[/QUOTE]

Is the show externalID the link between the Airing and the Show objects?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-11-2008, 07:37 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Ok

I am going to try that now to see what happens.. Keep your fingers crossed.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-03-2008, 06:14 AM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Database is clearing.

Just wanted to let everyone know I can get things into the Database now but I can not get the data to stay there. I read something about the Database cleaning up media file meta data. I don't know how to get around that yet.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-03-2008, 06:37 AM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
The way you "get around" it, is by having that metadata attached to a media file in the library.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-03-2008, 12:42 PM
Thraxius Thraxius is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 77
Lost

It really hurts me to say but ... you lost me again. Over my head.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-03-2008, 01:22 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
Metadata is cleaned from the database when there's no longer a mediafile on the HDD that it's attached to. If you want the data to stick around, you need to make sure there's a mediafile on the HDD that it's attached to (SetMediaFileShow I believe) and make sure you give it a new ExternalID (I use the DVD Profiler ID).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Video Editing for Sage BobPhoenix SageTV Customizations 279 03-07-2013 01:35 PM
Import Video code changed in 6.2? ke6guj SageTV Beta Test Software 4 07-04-2007 01:41 PM
Reprogram Infrared Code Bugs orrd SageTV Software 1 05-30-2006 12:27 PM
Menu templates: an idea for organizing STV code GKusnick SageTV Studio 0 01-27-2006 01:55 PM
Executable Error Code Return infiniti_guy SageTV Studio 4 11-23-2005 03:25 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.