SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 12-27-2008, 07:00 PM

What did I do wrong?

I am new to SageTV, so this might be obvious to some of you. I set up a recording of a program using an HD channel from my cable provider (Charter). It recorded the program fine, but the video player only shows a portion of the picture (I think it is the top left corner).

Changing the aspect ratios for viewing helps a little bit, but ultimately, I am missing a large portion of the picture.

I do not believe the problem is the player because the same thing occurs on another player with the same video.

I am pretty sure it was the settings for the recording. I am just not sure what I did wrong.

Thanks!

P.S. The cable box is an HD cable box
Old 12-27-2008, 09:57 PM
Sage Advanced User

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwl View Post
I am new to SageTV, so this might be obvious to some of you. I set up a recording of a program using an HD channel from my cable provider (Charter). It recorded the program fine, but the video player only shows a portion of the picture (I think it is the top left corner).

Changing the aspect ratios for viewing helps a little bit, but ultimately, I am missing a large portion of the picture.

I do not believe the problem is the player because the same thing occurs on another player with the same video.

I am pretty sure it was the settings for the recording. I am just not sure what I did wrong.

Thanks!

P.S. The cable box is an HD cable box