SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 02-28-2004, 05:02 PM
Sage User

Record without knowing the air date

Using the 2.0 beta, is there a way record this show by title without knowing the air date. Going through the Recording menus, everything seems to be based on what is going to be shown (in the next 2 weeks) vs. what could be shown in the future (> than 2 weeks).

I'm new to Sage and actually have not used v1.x.
Old 02-28-2004, 06:11 PM
Administrator

You could set up a Favorite for a show & set it to record new airings, reruns, or both. It will then record that show whenever it comes on. Is that what you meant?

If the show you want is not listed within the next 2 weeks, I don't know if there is any way to add it as a favorite.

- Andy
Old 02-28-2004, 07:29 PM
Sage User

Yeh, but it sounds like there is a restriction, from what you are saying, in that it must have been around for me to set it as a favorite. For example, I know there is this movie called RiverWorld that I missed. I checked and it's not going to be on within the next two weeks. It sounds like my only option is to check every 1.5 weeks to see if it's going to be on and then schedule it. I would be really great if all I had to do was to state that I want it to record any movie with the words "RiverWorld" in the title.

Maybe I should post this in the Beta section to see if I can possibly get it added in the future.
Old 02-28-2004, 07:42 PM
Administrator