SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 01-06-2009, 12:39 AM
Sage User

Quirks and lock-ups with 6.5.6

I've been running 6.5.6 beta for the last few days and have encountered a number of random (but similar) bad quirks and lock-ups.

There is one sore point for me right now: even though I have many implied recordings to make via "Series", there are no "Upcoming recordings" queued up. This started happening last night, although once last night the recording list did randomly show up again and start to work. How does SageTV maintain its recording queue? I am a very technical developer so I can debug this given some guidance.

I also noticed these problems:

1) The "Stopped" menu will show up randomly while I am watching a show being recorded. This must have happened at least 2-3 times during one 30 minute sitting last night. I am using the Hauppauge MCE blaster + remote, and LM Remote software.

2) I'm not sure which screen I was in at the time, but while in that screen the entire program will lock up except that the small preview window will continue to playback fine (with audio + video). I have a feeling this only happens when a show is being recorded.