SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #301  
Old 10-18-2009, 08:26 PM
farscapesg1 farscapesg1 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by farscapesg1 View Post
This is probably a stupid question, but how can I force HDTV recorded media to encode to a format playable by my iPhone? All HDTV media seems to encode to 1280x720, but iTunes will only sync video up to 640x480.

I've tried the following, which works great for SDTV recordings...

Code:
/cutcomm /onlywhenvprj /defaultProfile autoEncode /mp4 /verticalscale "320" /cliBitrate "1000" /onepass /centralWorkFolder I:\scratch /outputDirectory I:\encoded /findFileRegEx "avi|mpg|mkv|mp4|mpeg|VIDEO_TS|ts|ogm|divx|mpts|dvr-ms"
Do I need to change something for in the Audo Encode.profile file to force it to the correct resolution? What about the Hardware Devices and Auto Encode Device functions? Any way to call these to convert to the appropriate device (I have an iPhone and a Zune). I've tried to look through the thread and I saw a couple posts talking about creating hardware profiles, but no mention on how to use them in the command line.
Anyone???
  #302  
Old 11-07-2009, 12:50 AM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Well there are two different bugs that pretty much look the same...

a) Sage things the duration is 00:00 - This comes from Sage trying to determine the duration of the file but failing for some reason.
b) Sage thinks the duration of the show is giant (100+ hours) - This comes from Sage trying to use the timestamp to determine the duration of the recording which it shouldn't be doing once a file has been converted.
Hey EP

I have been getting the dreaded red bar for a ton of my encodings lately so I decided to look at it more. This is happening to both recordings I use MediaShrink on and recordings that I process with handbrake to target the ipod.

What I noticed when I was looking into it is that if I go into the webserver view, and find the details for that recording Sage now thinks that the recording started some number of seconds after the airing start time. This amount of time determines the length of the red bar.

what I can do with the webserver is search for the file with "Search Recorded TV Files" under the SageTV menu. Then select the episode that has the problem. From that screen I can click on "edit show info" near the bottom and change the number of seconds after airing to 0. This at least lets me watch the show.

The problem seems to be that some how the chapter marks for the commercials is interpreted from the airing start but relative to the timestamp of the file and so the chapter marks are generally useless after doing this. So I have been looking for a way to fix this.

On my ipod processed show, I am introducing a step that I stole from my VideoReDo QuickStreamFix step. I am calling

touch -r orig_file new_file

This copies the timestamp from the original file to the new file. I have never had a problem with files that I run QSF on so I am assuming this will work with my ipod processing as well. If it works well (I should know by the end of the weekend), then I will post here and ask if you can incorporate that into your tool as well.

Greg
  #303  
Old 11-07-2009, 01:19 AM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
BTW, I think the zero length file is also a timestamp issue. I just found a recording where Sage's UI was telling me the file was zero size. I edited the seconds after airing field and brought it back to zero and Sage now recognized that the file was non-zero length and I can play the file.

Greg
  #304  
Old 11-07-2009, 03:10 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by gveres View Post
BTW, I think the zero length file is also a timestamp issue. I just found a recording where Sage's UI was telling me the file was zero size. I edited the seconds after airing field and brought it back to zero and Sage now recognized that the file was non-zero length and I can play the file.

Greg
Yeah, they're all really timestamp issues. But the much larger issue is that I'm a stubborn bastard

I've told sage repeatedly that having to copy timestamps is incredibly stupid and I refuse to do it, but no matter how many times I submit bug reports and they change stuff the issues keep popping up.

But to be fair, my real problem isn't just with the simple touching, which is easy enough. But when you cut commercials you need to calculate and set a new timestamp which is very difficult to do.
  #305  
Old 11-07-2009, 09:20 AM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Yeah, they're all really timestamp issues. But the much larger issue is that I'm a stubborn bastard

I've told sage repeatedly that having to copy timestamps is incredibly stupid and I refuse to do it, but no matter how many times I submit bug reports and they change stuff the issues keep popping up.

But to be fair, my real problem isn't just with the simple touching, which is easy enough. But when you cut commercials you need to calculate and set a new timestamp which is very difficult to do.
I hadn't thought about cutting commercials because I don't do that. I can imagine how that complicates things.

This morning I wrapped mediashrink with this script for calling it from SJQ:

Code:
set fname=%~d1%~p1%~n1

C:\QFIXSAGE\touch.exe -r "%~f1" "%fname%.timestamp"
start /I /LOW /MIN /WAIT C:\QFIXSAGE\MediaScraper\mediashrink.exe "%~f1" /cliBitrate 1000
C:\QFIXSAGE\touch.exe -r "%fname%.timestamp" "%fname%.mkv"

del "%fname%.timestamp"
And that seems to be working very well for my use (not cutting commercials).

Greg
  #306  
Old 11-07-2009, 09:36 AM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
I just ran into another problem. If the file name is too long, then mediaShrink fails with a lot of can't find the file type errors.

Here is the filename I was trying to compress:

Rolex Sports Car Series Racing-(Birmingham - Combined Daytona Prototype and Grand Touring)-2009-07-19-0.mpg

When I shortened it to:

-(Birmingham - Combined Daytona Prototype and Grand Touring)-2009-07-19-0.mpg

it worked perfectly. I didn't change anything else.

I should say that I was dragging and dropping the file in explorer.


Greg

Last edited by gveres; 11-07-2009 at 09:41 AM.
  #307  
Old 11-15-2009, 04:54 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
hey EP,

been a while , i just installed windows 7 on my htpc and i tried using the shrink tool. the first time i used it it ran just fine. but now everytime i try it, it keeps crashing saying ccextractor.exe fails and the stupid windows wants to look for a solution online, any ideas???


edit: i put the ccextractor into winxp compatibilty mode and now that seems to work. but now the problem is that it tries to convert all files with the captions and that seems to work on half the files only. for whatever reason on the other half it screws up the commerical cutting and cuts the files wrong, there is only 20-30 min of an one hour show or so.
so i had to disable the /cutcomm function which was working just fine for me on xp before

any ideas??? how do i tell it not to extract captions at all, since i dont need them

Last edited by mp328; 11-16-2009 at 02:14 PM.
  #308  
Old 11-16-2009, 06:03 PM
farscapesg1 farscapesg1 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Handbrake has custom profiles for hardware devices, I imagine one of them would give you much better reliability in that area. I've got some code specifically for hardware devices, but I still need to take the time to finish it and hook it up.
OK, found the earlier post regarding devices... any update on this?
  #309  
Old 11-24-2009, 09:03 AM
ChaOConnor's Avatar
ChaOConnor ChaOConnor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 355
Dirmon2 & WHS

All,

First off EP, thanks. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Best utility app I've found in a long time.

I've been using MediaShrink for sometime now, doing everything manually, but I'm on an automation kick and I am trying to figure out how to kick off MediaShink using Dirmon2 for recordings on my WHS Sage Box.

1 - I see you need a batch file to get Dirmon2 working, is that correct and what batch file?
2 - Would the Central work folder help me? Everything is on the WHS box, the recordings, Dirmon2, mediaShrink and I've been encoding things right from the Sage Recording directory. Is this a no-non?

Thanks again!
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz, ASRock 890FX Deluxe4 890FX, PNY Optima 8GB DDR3 1333
Media Storage: Rosewill RSV-S4-X 4 Bay Enclosure w/ 4 x 3TB via unRAID
Capture: HDHomerun Prime, HDHomerun x 2
Software: Sage Server 7.1.9 on Windows 7 (Virtualized in ESXi)
Clients: i3-2105, ASRock Z68 Pro3-M, 4GB DDR3 1600, 64GB SATA III (OS), 2TB WD Green (Recording), PNY GT 430 // 2 x HD-300
  #310  
Old 11-24-2009, 03:17 PM
valnar valnar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,252
Send a message via ICQ to valnar
For those who care..... a new release of HandBrake 0.94 has been released. It's not normally my compression gui of choice, but it has a plethora of updates this time around.
  #311  
Old 11-24-2009, 05:41 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaOConnor View Post
All,

First off EP, thanks. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Best utility app I've found in a long time.

I've been using MediaShrink for sometime now, doing everything manually, but I'm on an automation kick and I am trying to figure out how to kick off MediaShink using Dirmon2 for recordings on my WHS Sage Box.

1 - I see you need a batch file to get Dirmon2 working, is that correct and what batch file?
2 - Would the Central work folder help me? Everything is on the WHS box, the recordings, Dirmon2, mediaShrink and I've been encoding things right from the Sage Recording directory. Is this a no-non?

Thanks again!
one question back to u... are u doing all the conversions on the WHS Sage box or on another computer??? if it's all on the Sage box, then just install dirmon2 there and set it up.
but i dont see it being an issue even if u would do the conversions on another box, then the centralworkfolder should be used i think, to make sure the file is copied then converted, then copied back. if so dirmon2 needs to be installed on the box doing the converting
personally i tried using the centralworkfolder, but i got away from it, because i do now all my encodings at night (4:00am - 3:00pm blackout seen in dirmon2 1500-0400) when no recordings take place anyways and no hard drive issues are there.



copy this into a new.txt file then rename after to new.bat
change "C:\mediaScraper\" to whatever directory ur mediashrink folder is

@ECHO OFF
set DIRECTORY="C:\mediaScraper\"

:LOOP
IF (%1)==() GOTO NEXT
set COMMAND=%COMMAND% "%~f1"
shift
GOTO LOOP

:NEXT
cd /D "%DIRECTORY%"
start /I /BELOWNORMAL /WAIT /B mediaShrink.exe %COMMAND%


below u have a picture of how i set my dirmon2 settings up. mediashrink.bat it the batch file that has the stuff above in it

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...8&d=1249934879

Last edited by Opus4; 11-24-2009 at 05:51 PM. Reason: Image too wide to be inline; changed to link.
  #312  
Old 11-24-2009, 09:00 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
@mp328

why do you use a batch file instead of running straight to the exe?
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
  #313  
Old 11-24-2009, 09:16 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohpleaseno View Post
@mp328

why do you use a batch file instead of running straight to the exe?
to be honest i forgot the exact benefits, but one issue i had when using dirmon2 to do the automatic conversion was with the batch file one of the commands tells the mediashrink.exe to run all the conversions in a queue. while without the batch it would try and convert all the shows at once

also i believe there is the command in the batch file to run with a lower priority so the computer is still usable and is not stuck at 100% usage until the conversion is complete
  #314  
Old 11-25-2009, 03:56 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by valnar View Post
For those who care..... a new release of HandBrake 0.94 has been released. It's not normally my compression gui of choice, but it has a plethora of updates this time around.
is implementing it within media shrink as simple as putting the CLI into the appropriate folder?
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
  #315  
Old 11-25-2009, 04:24 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Yep, just deleting the handbrake that's there and downloading the new CLI should work fine.
  #316  
Old 11-25-2009, 04:51 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Yep, just deleting the handbrake that's there and downloading the new CLI should work fine.
hey EP, any suggestion to my question here Post 307
  #317  
Old 11-25-2009, 04:59 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
this is so much faster. easily a 20-25% improvement.
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
  #318  
Old 11-25-2009, 05:44 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp328 View Post
hey EP, any suggestion to my question here Post 307
Weird, I just started doing some mediaShrinking on Win7 and haven't run into any issues with CCextractor

Oh well, easy to take it out, just go into your handbrake.profile and remove these lines

Code:
    Encoder #2        =/insertFunction
    Encode CLI #2     =?>addSubtitleTrack<:>?>inputMain:videoContainer=~matroska<:>mkvAttachSubtitles<=>inputMain:videoContainer=~mov<:>mp4AttachSubtitles<?<?
    Encoder #2        =/insertFunction
  #319  
Old 11-25-2009, 05:57 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
My new odyssey into the world of SJQ is totally making me crazy. If I do my normal drag and drop onto mediasrhink, everything works great. If I set up the rule for SJQ to call mediashrink I get all kinds of crazy results. Either handbrake runs as 0% as a process or it spits out a 350k file. here is the end of the log for that type of result.

Code:
- Remaining Commands (4): (/insertFunction)
+ Command : /insertFunction
+ Command Empty, Skipping: ""

- Remaining Commands (3): (/exe HandBrakeCLI.exe)
+ Command : /exe HandBrakeCLI.exe
- Executing command: start /D "D:\shares\Software\sage tv\media shrink\mediaEngineBins\Handbrake 9.3" /BELOWNORMAL /WAIT /B HandBrakeCLI.exe -...

################# HandBrakeCLI.exe Output handbrake_1 ###############

Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.07 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.09 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.14 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.17 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding: task 1 of 2, 0.18 %
Encoding Paused by user command, 'r' to resume

Commands:
[h]elp    Show this message
[q]uit    Exit HandBrakeCLI
[p]ause   Pause encoding
[r]esume  Resume encoding

Commands:
[h]elp    Show this message
[q]uit    Exit HandBrakeCLI
[p]ause   Pause encoding
[r]esume  Resume encoding

Encoding Quit by user command

################# HandBrakeCLI.exe handbrake_1 Average FPS = 0.00 ###############

+ Getting Video Info: (\\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.workFolder\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.scratch.33.MAIN...
- Video Info Line: [matroska @ 0x3d72b0]Could not find codec parameters (Video: h264, 608x448, 1001/30000, progressive)
- Audio Info Line: [matroska @ 0x3d72b0]Could not find codec parameters (Audio: libfaad, 48000 Hz, stereo, s16)

- Remaining Commands (2): (/insertFunction)
+ Command : /insertFunction
+ Command Empty, Skipping: ""

- Remaining Commands (1): (/insertFunction)
+ Command : /insertFunction
+ Command Empty, Skipping: ""

- Remaining Commands (0): (/insertFunction)
+ Command : /insertFunction

- Remaining Commands (6): (/setOptions)
+ Command : /setOptions
+ Parsing switches
- optionsString: /ERROR "No Audio or Video"
! Error reported from profile file: No Audio or Video
! Moving onto next file...

+ Deleting temp files (\\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.workFolder)
- Deleting File: \\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.workFolder
+ Deleting Folder: rmdir /S /Q "\\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.workFolder"

+ Deleting temp files (\\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.autoEncode.(1).log)
- Deleting File: \\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.autoEncode.(1).log
+ Deleting File: del /Q "\\SERVER\RECORDED TV\NewYankeeWorkshop-TheBar-1238870-0.autoEncode.(1).log"
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
  #320  
Old 11-25-2009, 06:18 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
hey, try adding /batch to the SJQ mediaShink command line...

".../mediaShrink.exe /batch..."
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Utility: MediaShrink v3.0 - An HTPC focused encoder evilpenguin SageTV Customizations 228 10-05-2016 07:05 PM
Bring focused item to front and call fanart PLUCKYHD SageTV Studio 0 04-08-2009 07:38 AM
Encoder number graphic shows wrong encoder being used jpaddock3000 SageMC Custom Interface 11 02-05-2009 02:29 PM
Get currently focused widget? cncb SageTV Studio 3 05-01-2008 12:22 PM
God does not want me to have HTPC, more problems - network encoder stryker SageTV Software 2 02-03-2008 08:54 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.