SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Old 03-06-2009, 04:33 PM
Sage User

Create "Scene" Screen in Studio?

I have been contemplating working to create a morning "scene" (snapshot? dashboard?) for SageTV. A mock-up is attached.

My first attempt was to see how many of these feature I could implement using the dynamic menus built into SageMC. I made little progress.

As a disclaimer, I have no studio experience. My questions to the experts in this forum is can this be done? If so, can you hazard a guess as to the level of difficulty involved?

Some features I would like to include:
- TV feed automatically starts when entering screen (set at last channel or default channel?)
- buttons along top would tune different channel (the video preview window doesn't seem to respond to numerical channel number changes directly. And even if it did, the buttons seem easier, particularly first thing in the AM )
- would like weather map to cycle through maps already programmed in SageMC maps section, automatically every X seconds. Or, could use left/right arrow buttons on screen (not shown) to cycle?

My gut tells me I'm in way over my head, but...

Thanks in advance for your response.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Morning Scene small.jpg (314.2 KB, 350 views)
Old 03-06-2009, 06:35 PM
SageTVaholic

Yes, all of that is possible. No particular piece of it would be too terribly challenging for someone with a fair amount of Studio experience, but I'm guessing there's maybe a couple dozen hours of work involved in bringing it all together and fine-tuning it -- again, for someone who knows what they're doing with Studio.