SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old 08-12-2009, 01:52 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Stuckless,

Excuse the newbie questions but trying to look at the java docs for the phoenix api and see how you are getting pictures in a folder regardless of the name. Is there an exposed call anywhere to send a path and get a .jpg?

thanks
I'm not sure specifically which api you are referring to? I thnk that for all fanart api calls, i need a mediafile/airing object from which I can get a "title". Once I have the title, I can then calculate the fanart file associated with it.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 08-12-2009, 02:05 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I'm not sure specifically which api you are referring to? I thnk that for all fanart api calls, i need a mediafile/airing object from which I can get a "title". Once I have the title, I can then calculate the fanart file associated with it.
Yeah I am wanting to scrap together the fanartdirectory I want pulled from (different from the default that your returns no problem with yours) I am just curious how you are pulling jpegs from within a folder regardless of name.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 08-12-2009, 02:59 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Yeah I am wanting to scrap together the fanartdirectory I want pulled from (different from the default that your returns no problem with yours) I am just curious how you are pulling jpegs from within a folder regardless of name.
Figured it out nevermind thanks
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 08-13-2009, 12:50 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Is there a way to pass a list/array to the plugin of BMT to have it fetch fanart/metadata for the entire list/array rather than by show/video?
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 08-13-2009, 05:24 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Is there a way to pass a list/array to the plugin of BMT to have it fetch fanart/metadata for the entire list/array rather than by show/video?
phoenix_api_StartMetadataScan(null, MediaFile[]) should do it. I haven't used the api yet myself. check out the api docs phoenix.MediaMetadataAPI.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 08-13-2009, 07:14 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
phoenix_api_StartMetadataScan(null, MediaFile[]) should do it. I haven't used the api yet myself. check out the api docs phoenix.MediaMetadataAPI.
As always thanks and will do
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 08-16-2009, 03:22 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
phoenix_api_StartMetadataScan(null, MediaFile[]) should do it. I haven't used the api yet myself. check out the api docs phoenix.MediaMetadataAPI.
Sean,

Does the GetMetadataScanComplete() work yet? it always seeems to return 0.0 regardless. Also the above StartMetadataScan works great except it seems after running it once I can't again beacuse the scan is always in process (checking with IsMetadaScanRunning)as per above and 0.0% complete

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:05 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Sean,

Does the GetMetadataScanComplete() work yet? it always seeems to return 0.0 regardless. Also the above StartMetadataScan works great except it seems after running it once I can't again beacuse the scan is always in process (checking with IsMetadaScanRunning)as per above and 0.0% complete

thanks
I remember you mentioning that before... I added a bug for this, so that I won't forget again
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 08-18-2009, 08:24 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
I've updated the phoenix api download site to include the latest 1.42 build that is shipping with bmt 3.0. This build includes a few bug fixes and hopefully an improved scanner that works (as per issues 125)

Note, the current StartMetadataScan() apis have been deprecated (not removed), and a newer set of apis now exist for dealing with the scanner. Here's the blurb from the bug fix...

Quote:
Changed Scanning to use the same scanning methodology that the WebUI uses. Scanning
API have been deprecated, and the basic flow is....

Object tracker = StartMetadataScan()
int progress = GetMetadataScanComplete(tracker)
boolean complete IsMetadataScanRunning(tracker)

Bottom line, is that when you start the scan, hold onto the tracker for information
about your scan.

You can also cancel the scan, use CancelMetadataScan(tracker)
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 08-20-2009, 11:59 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I've updated the phoenix api download site to include the latest 1.42 build that is shipping with bmt 3.0. This build includes a few bug fixes and hopefully an improved scanner that works (as per issues 125)

Note, the current StartMetadataScan() apis have been deprecated (not removed), and a newer set of apis now exist for dealing with the scanner. Here's the blurb from the bug fix...
Okay I think I understand how you would use this in Java is there any way to set the tracker object in studio?

I tried Tacker = StartMetadataScan(null,arrary)
but I always get scan is running when calling IsMetadataScanRunnin(tracker)

Last edited by PLUCKYHD; 08-20-2009 at 12:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 08-20-2009, 12:26 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
because of rounding errors.... i'd use the method IsMetadataScanRunning(tracker), since it reports if the process exited, independent of the "progress" value.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 08-20-2009, 12:30 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
because of rounding errors.... i'd use the method IsMetadataScanRunning(tracker), since it reports if the process exited, independent of the "progress" value.
Okay now you got me I am using IsMetadataScanRunning(tracker)?
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 08-30-2009, 12:45 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Sorry Plucky.... My previous response doesn't make much sense I was pretty rushed that day

I use the tracker for the command line scanning and the web ui scanning, so, I'm fairly confident that it's working... but... I have not used these particular apis. If you give me a test stv, perhaps, I can troubleshoot the issue, and see what's up with the tracker when it's called via the stv.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 09-04-2009, 07:34 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
How is music fanart pulled currently (Backgrounds) is it still required to be in the music folder or is there a fanart structure already in place for it?
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 09-04-2009, 07:46 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
How is music fanart pulled currently (Backgrounds) is it still required to be in the music folder or is there a fanart structure already in place for it?
Music fanart has not been addressed... yet. It's probably not something we'll be focusing on until we get to the music browser for phoenix.
Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 09-04-2009, 07:51 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Music fanart has not been addressed... yet. It's probably not something we'll be focusing on until we get to the music browser for phoenix.
ok thanks
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 09-04-2009, 09:54 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Hi Sean & Phoenix crew,

I was wondering if you could take a look at the image transform api again, more specifically the perspective code. Currently Phoenix adjusts the pespective via x and y, so you basically move y up/down or strech the x axis left or right.

Would it be possible to make the api stretch one side whilst leaving the other untouched? I've attached an image which probably explains things better than my words ever could

I know I've asked this before and I appologise for repeating an old question.

Cheers

Ben
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Perspective.jpg (60.4 KB, 178 views)
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 09-04-2009, 10:03 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaminben View Post
Hi Sean & Phoenix crew,

I was wondering if you could take a look at the image transform api again, more specifically the perspective code. Currently Phoenix adjusts the pespective via x and y, so you basically move y up/down or strech the x axis left or right.

Would it be possible to make the api stretch one side whilst leaving the other untouched? I've attached an image which probably explains things better than my words ever could

I know I've asked this before and I appologise for repeating an old question.

Cheers

Ben
I would second this request
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 09-04-2009, 01:17 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaminben View Post
Hi Sean & Phoenix crew,

I was wondering if you could take a look at the image transform api again, more specifically the perspective code. Currently Phoenix adjusts the pespective via x and y, so you basically move y up/down or strech the x axis left or right.

Would it be possible to make the api stretch one side whilst leaving the other untouched? I've attached an image which probably explains things better than my words ever could

I know I've asked this before and I appologise for repeating an old question.

Cheers

Ben
The type of transform that you are asking for, is the preferred perspective transform, but unfortunately, it's almost impossible to do using only the java2d image APIs. It is possible to do this using 3d apis, and I think that the java3d apis may even have an api to do it out of the box. I spent some time looking at this particular API, but in the end, I went with the code that mike/flashbar used in the SageMC codebase.

If you can find a java2d algorithm that gives the results that you want, then send it to me, and I'll take a look at incorporating it into the ImageAPIs.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 09-04-2009, 01:27 PM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
The type of transform that you are asking for, is the preferred perspective transform, but unfortunately, it's almost impossible to do using only the java2d image APIs. It is possible to do this using 3d apis, and I think that the java3d apis may even have an api to do it out of the box. I spent some time looking at this particular API, but in the end, I went with the code that mike/flashbar used in the SageMC codebase.

If you can find a java2d algorithm that gives the results that you want, then send it to me, and I'll take a look at incorporating it into the ImageAPIs.
Oki, I'll have a look around but don't hold your breath
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phoenix card reader gravis12 Hardware Support 0 03-30-2008 01:38 PM
Missing API? GKusnick SageTV Studio 0 01-16-2007 08:48 PM
API Changes in 5.0 ? dflachbart SageTV Studio 11 05-09-2006 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.