SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2009, 03:33 AM
Nick_W Nick_W is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 215
Dynamic Menu Issue!

Hi,

I'm trying to create a menu item that jumps straight to my movies folder. I use the code below:

Code:
                <internalScreenMenuItem icon="C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\STVs\SageTV3\SageMCE\Themes\Nick1\MenuIcons\tv.png" screen="Video Library Folder View" title="TV Series">
                    <evalExpression>AddStaticContext("PathFilterExprs", new_java_util_ArrayList())</evalExpression>
                    <evalExpression>java_util_List_add(PathFilterExprs, "\\\\NAS1\\Video\\TV")</evalExpression>
                    <evalExpression>AddStaticContext("PathFilterExcludes", false)</evalExpression>
                </internalScreenMenuItem>
This works, but it actually shows the movies folder icon when accessed. What I want is to be 'inside' the movies folder, where all the actual movie files are, so it lists the movies. I don't want to have to first click the movies folder, if you see what I mean.

Is there a way to do what I want?

TIA,

Nick.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2009, 07:24 AM
cslatt's Avatar
cslatt cslatt is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 239
You just need to import the "movies" folder instead of the parent folder of movies.

So for instance, my folder structure is:

Movies in e:\video\Movies
Ripped TV in e:\video\TV
Other stuff in e:\video\other

I used to just import e:\video

But in order to use the menu filters, I had to change to separately importing e:\video\movies AND e:\video\TV AND e:\video\other instead of just import e:\video like I used to.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2009, 08:07 AM
Nick_W Nick_W is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by cslatt View Post
You just need to import the "movies" folder instead of the parent folder of movies.

So for instance, my folder structure is:

Movies in e:\video\Movies
Ripped TV in e:\video\TV
Other stuff in e:\video\other

I used to just import e:\video

But in order to use the menu filters, I had to change to separately importing e:\video\movies AND e:\video\TV AND e:\video\other instead of just import e:\video like I used to.
I knew it would be simple

Thank you very much.

Regards,

Nick.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dynamic menu xml sflamm SageTV Customizations 0 04-10-2009 02:00 PM
Dock menu problem/dynamic menu issue? planetc SageMC Custom Interface 0 01-10-2009 07:31 PM
Dynamic Menu Icons Polypro SageTV Customizations 2 05-22-2006 12:52 PM
Dynamic Menu AHX SageTV Customizations 6 04-09-2006 05:37 PM
Dynamic Menu codacoda SageTV Customizations 3 04-03-2006 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.