SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 03-05-2010, 09:58 PM
Sage Aficionado

WIZ.BIN is insane; solved

I've been wondering why my WIZ.BIN file is over 168MB big. Granted, I've been using SageTV for 5 years, but that seems excessive. Playing around with Neilm's web interface showed the problem.

It appears that once you watch a show/movie/whatever, every single occurrence of that show that appears in the guide, ever, is stored as a watched episode.

For instance, when browsing the watched list, I saw several _hundred_ watched instances of the movie "27 Dresses". While I might grant you that my wife watched it more than once, she certainly did NOT watch it a couple hundred times. It certainly looks like once she watched it, then from then on whenever it came up in the guide Sage squirreled the information away. That's just ridiculous.

This same pattern is evident throughout the list. Can anyone explain a logical reason for this behavior, because it is evading me? I just know that a 168MB WIZ.BIN can't be healthy for the system.
Old 03-05-2010, 10:05 PM
Administrator

That doesn't sound like anything I've seen SageTV do -- are you using some sort of customization that is affecting the Watched status like that?

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 03-05-2010, 10:15 PM
Sage Aficionado