SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Old 05-21-2010, 07:35 AM
Sage Aficionado

Question on new plugin manager

So I'm not a developer and my knowledge of studio limits me to creating simple stvi's which are not much use beyond my own preferences. In addition, this whole 'submit' a plugin thing feels like the plugin list should be limited to 'real' plugins. Don't get me wrong, I really like the fact that an approval system has been put in place and feel it gives an aura of professionalism to the plugin system. But, I still want to use my own stvi's - can I still do this?
Old 05-21-2010, 07:47 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by wado1971 View Post
So I'm not a developer and my knowledge of studio limits me to creating simple stvi's which are not much use beyond my own preferences. In addition, this whole 'submit' a plugin thing feels like the plugin list should be limited to 'real' plugins. Don't get me wrong, I really like the fact that an approval system has been put in place and feel it gives an aura of professionalism to the plugin system. But, I still want to use my own stvi's - can I still do this?
Yes just import them using import stvi just like you use too.
Old 05-21-2010, 07:55 AM
Sage Aficionado

Ah cool, I didn't even check to see if that option was still in the menu. So I can imagine I'd first use the plugin manager to add official plugins and then add my stvis after that.
So will the 'Download' section of the forum still host stvis which are not officially submitted?
Old 05-21-2010, 08:08 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote: