SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Old 11-14-2010, 08:28 AM
SageTVaholic

Feedback on BMT - Batch Metadata Tools

I'm setting up this thread as a means to provide feedback to Sean as I'm working on my documentation/blog articles about BMT. As I notice anything I want to mention as a suggestion or anything I'll put those comments here. I figure this way others can see those comments and add their own where appropriate.

I love BMT and that's why I'm working on a couple of write-ups about it to help give it more exposure (I don't think many realize what it can do) and to help people get started with it. I am by no means an expert on it - just a guy trying to help
To do my writeup I completely reinstalled SageTV7 and one-by-one followed the steps to install BMT.

1. The first thing that might cause confusion (I'm easily confused) is the naming of this thing. I see Batch Metadata Tools, BMT, Metadata Tools for SageTV etc. It would be helpful to choose a single name for the whole thing and stick with it. In the plugin manager it's called "Metadata Tools for SageTV - Web Interface".
2. On the plugin manager there's a slight misspelling. "Enables you to do edit metadata manualy (should be manually) or doing a looking from the browser." By the way, is that really right anymore? Installing this from the plugin manager gives you a lot more than just the web interface doesn't it?
3. From the plugin manager when you select "view web site" it takes you to this link which is for BMT 3. I personally would send them to a forum thread devoted to BMT 4 as one link AND either this Wiki for BMT 4 or some other landing page devoted to BMT4