SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2011, 12:59 PM
darinh darinh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 19
Only a subset of fanart is displayed

I have installed the fanart for the SageTV7 STV, TVExplorer and Fanart for Malore menus to see if fanart is displayed/used correctly. All have about the same amount of success, limited. Since they all share Phoenix as an API to retrieve the fanart they should display, I figured I must have a Phoenix problem/bug, so here I am.

I have installed BMT and Ortus fanart collection code at different times, and have a pretty complete collection of fanart. I manually combined these collections into the Ortus directory structure, and changed the paths in the STVi configurations as well as BMT so that I do not have multiple fanart collections.

I have approximately 50 different series that have been recorded over the past year or so. All but a couple series have proper fanart downloaded into the appropriate directories. When I use any of the STVi's (listed above) that utilize fanart I only have about 6 series that have a banner displayed, the rest show only text. I have turned on DEBUG mode (at DEBUG level) for the logging, and have looked through the log files (all that I can find), and don't see any errors or obvious problems.

After many hours of troubleshooting I haven't made any progress, and don't know what to try next. If someone could recommend where I can go to look for the possible cause of this problem, I would really appreciate it.

I am using the most recent version of SageTV 7, and the most recent version of phoenix and STVi's. The server is running 32-bit XP, and the HD-200 extender behaves the same.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2011, 08:31 AM
darinh darinh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 19
I made a big run at this problem last night, removed every non-critical plugin (even the disabled ones), then installed 'Fuzzy's Malore Tweaks' plugin, and voila, it works!

There are a few series that don't have banners, but I didn't get a chance to look at those as it was VERY late by the time I got this working! The first glance through the list of series that didn't have banners I think they have a slight naming mismatch that is making them not show up. All of the shows had special characters [':-] in them. Is there a mapping for these to a space, or something more sophisticated?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2011, 09:18 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
We aren't ignoring your questions, but stuckless is the one who will have the answers, and he's on vacation.

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-2011, 02:49 PM
darinh darinh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 19
Thanks for that, I didn't realize he was on vacation.

I will continue to work on it in the meantime. I think the hardest problems are behind me!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2011, 12:02 PM
darinh darinh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 19
Good news! I renamed a few fanart directories and now all shows that have fanart available from tvdb are displaying it correctly! The bad news is that I haven't found a way to tell BMT that I did this, so any new fanart will be downloaded to the original directory instead of this new directory. Oh well, not a big deal.

Now, I just need to get video imports to show up with my Recordings (automatically) and I will be set! That way I can compress and rename select shows and have them all together with the newly recorded shows!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TV Recordings - large thumbnail fanart displayed on top of poster fanart mkanet Diamond 5 03-25-2011 03:33 PM
AVI file not displayed fully on tv. Owen Brent SageTV Media Extender 0 10-12-2010 12:17 PM
Fanart: Complete Fanart Collection... 4000 Movies and TV shows mkanet SageTV Customizations 24 04-20-2010 03:31 PM
SageMC, Fanart, MediaScraper & Central FanArt folder structure Ė Help requested rmac321 SageMC Custom Interface 24 06-14-2009 02:00 PM
An option for the recording row always being displayed?! jimbobuk SageTV Software 2 07-16-2003 02:33 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.