SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 11-29-2004, 04:10 PM
Sage User

Remote unresponsive

Hey all - I'm a bit new to SageTV, so far I am loving it. I am having a problem with the Hauppauge (new, silver) remote though. It works fine for about an hour - then it stops working completely. I am able to still control the App with my keyboard/mouse afterwards. If I wish to use my remote again, I have to reboot. I've searched the forums and came up with nothing, so any help would be wonderful

Running:
SageTV w/ cayars 14
Opus4's irremote.ini
WinXP Pro SP2
AMD Ath XP 3200+
1gb 3200 ddr
WinTV-PVR 150

Thanks,
Kyle
Old 11-29-2004, 09:52 PM
Administrator

Which ini did you download? The one sending keystrokes, or the one sending messages?

If you are sending keystrokes, have you tried making sure that SageTV has focus after it stops responding?

When does it stop responding? Just in the middle of using SageTV, or has it gone to sleep either by itself or by your command to do so? Does it sleep in screen saver mode or as an icon in the system tray?

If nothing else, have you tried restarting ir.exe to see if it will respond after that, instead of rebooting?

Questions, questions... ?

- Andy?
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 11-29-2004, 10:20 PM
Sage Icon

if Sage sleeps in system tray instead of screen saver mode, should the remote be able to wake it? I can not figure out how to get it to wake?

Also, is there a place to go to learn how to get the most out of this remote?