SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 11-30-2004, 10:33 AM
Sage Advanced User

Planning on new HDTV looking for help

Sorry for the long post.

Okay folks I am looking at going the Plasma HD route. I plan on buying a new Plasma 50” to put over the mantel. Not sure in which one yet, looking at the Panasonic Monitor type although Costo has one with a built in tuner for around 5500. If anyone has any suggestions I would be grateful.

I have been using Sage for just about 2 years now. I use 2 250 cards hooked up to 2 DirecTV receivers. Using the composet cable. I plan on moving my system into the closet and running cable under the house to the fireplace. I plan on using the DVI input . I also am thinking of installing a HDTV antenna in the attic attaching in it straight to the TV another thought was buying the new ATI hd card and recording ota hd and playing it through sage if this can be done.

I guess my real question is what should I be careful of when going this route of connecting sage to an HDTV. I would like to make this as painless as possible with the best picture as possible. My current system is.

AMD 2500+
1 40 gig for windows and sage
1 250 gig for movies planning on adding another HD.
7000 Radeon with TV out and DVI input.
1 gig of Ram
serial cables connected to receivers
Philips Pronto Remote
Airboard keyboard
MVP running as client in bedroom
Old 11-30-2004, 11:11 AM
SageTVaholic