SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 05-30-2007, 07:10 AM
Sage Advanced User

Video Import?

Ok, so I'm not sure if this is an issue with SageMC or if it's a SageTV issue. I'm new to SageTV (using a few weeks, but thrilled I made the switch from BTV), and I'm also new to having a DVD Library. I've been ripping DVD's to a mpg file for my kids' dvds. Now I go and put the mpg files in d:\movies , and the files are there, but at the same time, SageTV isn't seeing them. I even went so far as to "play other...." and afterwards it still doesn't see it. The first 2 I ripped are there, but the other two since I added the folder don't show up. So what's the trick to getting STV to see these?

Also, on another note, what's the best way to rip dvd's? I'm currently using a program that rips them to mpeg1 format, at roughtly 700mb per video. I'd love to get that size down some more if possible..... Guessing if I used divx it might, but that takes alot longer to convert......
Old 05-30-2007, 07:25 AM
Sage Fanatic

the video import libraries dont refresh automatically. You will have to go into the setup menu, and choose refresh imported media, and then when you go back to media centre, imported video's, they should then appear.
Old 05-30-2007, 07:33 AM
SageTVaholic