SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 10-31-2009, 05:04 AM
Sage Advanced User

Best practices to avoid/fix the file system view problem with BMT?

I've believe I've done my reading, however I am brand new to SageTV so I could've missed something. I am using Phoenix and the beta SageMC all from the very last post in the SageMC Pre-release thread (release 12). However, I am still getting a totally messed up file system view in SageMC whenever I refresh my library.

I followed the instructions here: https://docs.google.com/Doc?docid=0A...tya2JmZg&hl=en. This is a totally clean SageTV.

I installed SageTV. I installed SageMC. I Installed the newest beta (release 12) SageMC from the pre-release thread as well as the phoenix file posted there. I installed Jetty. I installed the newest BMT. I configured it in the web app as well as in SageMC. I added a directory of videos to SageTV. I messed with the regex so BMT web recognized and found my media metadata.

Everything was looking ok, then I added another directory to SageTV and refreshed the media. All of a sudden file system view shows only 1 video and there are no directories or anything. If I choose the all videos view, I get a long list of all my videos, so they are all still there in SageTV's database.

If I am reading correctly, these are the symptoms of an issue with SageMC and BMT 3.

I don't care too much about SageTV's current database of my videos (aka my current wiz.bin, I believe). This is a new setup and I am still playing, so deleting wiz.bin is not an issue.

What I would like to know is what is the best practice to avoid this happening when I do care about SageTV's database of my videos?

Thank you!