SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2011, 01:17 PM
Jabroni's Avatar
Jabroni Jabroni is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 251
Issues with addShow API call

I just started doing some tweaks via java jars code. Ive downloaded the dvbepgimport plugin from mfury and decompiled because I wanted to add some functions. Now the issue/question is for some reason when I compile it again with myeclipse (with the sage.jar reference).

Ive nailed now the issue to this API call

Code:
  	Object[] temp = {           entry.getCategory(), 
    	         entry.getSubCategory()}; 
 
        Object[] nsArgs = { 
          entry.getName(), 
          Boolean.TRUE, 
          entry.getShortDesc(), 
          entry.getLongDesc(), 
          Integer.valueOf(0), 
          temp,
          0, 0, entry.getRating(), 
          entry.getExpandedRatings(), 
          entry.getYearString(), 
          0, 0, entry.getShowID() };
        Logger.ForceLogMessage(3, entry.getName() + "," + entry.getShortDesc() + "," + entry.getLongDesc() + "," + entry.getCategory() + "," + entry.getSubCategory() + "," + entry.getRating() + "," + entry.getExpandedRatings() + "," + entry.getYearString() + "," + entry.getShowID() );
        Logger.LogMessage(3, "Adding show for id: " + entry.getShowID(), null);
        show = SageTV.api("AddShow", nsArgs);

The log I get is:

Code:
08/28/2011 12:07:26.889 INFO: Sport Name2,Short,Long,Sports,Basketball,PG-13,[Ljava.lang.String;@1b7a602,null,EP8084030006
08/28/2011 12:07:26.905 ERROR: Unable to add EPG entry: null Cause: sage.a.e: Error in method reflection of AddShow of java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "EP8084030006" Stack [Ljava.lang.StackTraceElement;@a882e1

Any comment/help would be appreciated
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 / Phoenix
Captures: 1x Genpix Skywalker DVB4Sage / 1x 7500 Prof DVBS2 Tunner DVB4Sage / 1x HD HomeRun / 1x Slingbox M1 / 1x Colossus HD
Extender: 2x HD200 / 1x HD300

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2011, 01:28 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Which API version are you using? Your api args don't seem to match what is documented.

Also, you can try using the sagex-apis which would negate the need to pass an object array. You'd end up calling....

Code:
ShowAPI.AddShow(arg1, arg2, arg3...)
And the API would ensure that you are passing the correct # of parameters.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2011, 05:39 PM
Jabroni's Avatar
Jabroni Jabroni is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Which API version are you using? Your api args don't seem to match what is documented.

Also, you can try using the sagex-apis which would negate the need to pass an object array. You'd end up calling....

Code:
ShowAPI.AddShow(arg1, arg2, arg3...)
And the API would ensure that you are passing the correct # of parameters.
Thanks! sagex did the trick Hopefully I'll have an alternative for EPG for NA users so we can grab it directly from DN satellite stream

I wanted to change the code so I could be allowed to autoconfigure a physical channel to a different logical channel on the lineup and seems it worked now back to get that implemented on dvbe4sage
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 / Phoenix
Captures: 1x Genpix Skywalker DVB4Sage / 1x 7500 Prof DVBS2 Tunner DVB4Sage / 1x HD HomeRun / 1x Slingbox M1 / 1x Colossus HD
Extender: 2x HD200 / 1x HD300

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2011, 06:00 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jabroni View Post
Thanks! sagex did the trick Hopefully I'll have an alternative for EPG for NA users so we can grab it directly from DN satellite stream

I wanted to change the code so I could be allowed to autoconfigure a physical channel to a different logical channel on the lineup and seems it worked now back to get that implemented on dvbe4sage
Since you are using sagex api, there is a development trick that I use for development/testing which allows me to develop on my workstation but connect to the remote sagetv server. This allows me to test/develop and not have to start/stop sagetv just to test code. sagex has the ability to proxy calls to a remote server, so you can work remotely. If you are interesting know more, then let me know, and I can explain how you would go about setting that up.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call for help. Thraxius SageTV Studio 2 04-01-2008 05:34 AM
Keeping custom metadata for imports via AddShow() Opus4 SageTV Studio 9 02-20-2008 06:35 PM
Stumped with RolesListForPeopleList in AddShow() dflachbart SageTV Studio 5 08-09-2007 05:31 AM
AddShow in 6.1.4 JREkiwi SageTV Studio 2 03-22-2007 09:53 PM
Long ramble on AddShow, AddAiring, AddMediaFile nielm SageTV Studio 13 09-01-2006 04:06 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.