SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Old 09-17-2012, 06:19 PM
Sage Advanced User

Bluray Playback

I have a decent DVD collection on my Sage server and have started to want to also copy BD titles over as well. I have a full subscription to AnyDVD, and have attempted to both copy the entire contents into a <MovieTitle> folder, as well as use the AnyDVD Ripper to copy disc contents. Using either method I am able to see that the titles exist in the library and the video does playback. However, I get no audio (on TVs that are directly connected via HDMI to a HD200).

I have searched the forum for various Bluray keywords, and have found a few that suggest using either tsmuxer or MakeMKV. I will soon be adding another extender to my main (Living Room) TV, and want to ensure that I maintain all of the HD audio tracks as well. Can anyone explain the best way to go about maintaining the HD tracks, but also transcoding (or other) to allow audio playback on the other extenders/TVs as well?

Thanks in advance.
Old 09-17-2012, 07:00 PM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by drvnbysound View Post