SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 10-05-2004, 08:21 AM
Sage User

Possible to modify the layout of the menu items?

Hi all!! I'm new to the SageTV custom STVs and had a question. I have downloaded, installed and played with Malore's and Nielm's custom STVs, both are excellent STVs!!

My question is: Is it possible for me to modify the layout of the menu items? While I love having all the configuration option menu items, whenever my wife uses the box to watch TV I never know what she'll do to it... I currently have Nielm's custom STV installed and navigating the menus is difficult for a novice (such as my wife). What I would like to do is have the main functions listed on the first page of the SageTV screens, and then have a menu item called something like "Advanced" which would link to a page containing all the various configuration menu items:
  • Live TV
  • TV Guide
  • Record a Show
  • Recorded Shows
  • Sleep
  • Advanced
Also, how hard would it be to add something like the Tivo thumbs-up and thumbs-down graphic, so when the "Set Like" and "Set Dislike" buttons are pressed an icon appears on the screen telling me I have set it to like or dislike?
Old 10-05-2004, 10:54 AM
Sage Icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guinness
Hi all!! I'm new to the SageTV custom STVs and had a question. I have downloaded, installed and played with Malore's and Nielm's custom STVs, both are excellent STVs!!