SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 02-22-2007, 08:38 AM
Sage Icon

Cancel episode with no effect to entire series?

I’m new to Sage. How do I cancel a single episode and not delete the entire series with SageMC?
Old 02-22-2007, 10:38 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems
I’m new to Sage. How do I cancel a single episode and not delete the entire series with SageMC?
If you mark this specific episode as 'Watched', it won't get recorded by SageTV

Dirk

Last edited by dflachbart; 02-22-2007 at 10:56 AM.
Old 02-22-2007, 12:01 PM
Sage Icon

"Watched" conflict resolution?

Thanks for the reply Flachbar!

Does marking episodes as being “watched” prevent all future instances of that episode from being recorded? My guess is that Sage won’t record a show denoted as “watched.”

I sometimes run into scheduling conflicts where the conflict resolution options don’t fit what I want to do. What I want to do is cancel a particular instance of a recording in a series to remove any conflicts while keeping the series in tact, and allowing Sage to pick up that program as a re-run at some point in the future. Provided that episode is re-run.

My intuition says that marking an episode as being “watched” solves an immediate scheduling conflict and allows my other recordings to continue as scheduled. The problem I foresee in doing this is that if I hadn’t actually watched the episode I marked as “watched” Sage would overlook recording that episode in the future.